We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 North St Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 352 hotels in San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We wanted a nice weekend getaway since we had just moved to San Antonio and our place was a mess. We made the reservation with out knowing a thing about this place but we liked the rate and they offered a military discount. The location ended up being right on the Riverwalk with a restaurant and a bar on site:0) Our room was nice and clean as was the hotel lobby and pool. The staff was all very nice and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely will return and have joined the key club they have that gives you points for free stays and vacations. We normally do not join clubs like this but we have already booked 2 other stays with them on back to back weekends and will now soon be up for a free room.

OH!They also have free happy hour that includes food and a few drinks every day from 5:30 to 7 pm.

Room Tip: We have staid a few times and have gotten nice rooms every time. I don't think they have a bad r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    481
    258
    63
    36
    9
See reviews for
240
286
15
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here during our trip to San Antonio, first experience with the Drury Inn chain. Nice hotel at the not so crowded end of the Riverwalk, near the Aztec theatre. Nice size room, not large, not small, large lobby with breakfast everyday. Everything was clean and neat. Rooftop pool, beautiful on a summer night. Was there for my birthday and my friends told the manager and she came to me one morning with a little gift bag of food goodies...very nice touch!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was the best hotel experience I have had in a very long time. Every staff member was over the top excellent. Clean rooms. This was my first time in a Drury property and I will seek them out in the future. I can't say enough about what a great value this was for the money. Although right on the Riverwalk it was so quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is right on the infamous riverwalk with the Alamo only blocks away!
Daily morning breakfast and happy hour were perfect to wake up to and too return to your hotel after along day of work or play.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is in a great location right on the river walk, with easy access to the Alamo, shops, restaurants etc. There is a multi-storey car park (self-parking) on site.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived early, but they were happy to store bags and called my mobile as soon as a room was available.
Initially we were given a room by the elevator. We were not happy with this and reception changed it for us immediately.
Our room was comfortable and well equipped.
There is a buffet breakfast and a cocktail hour "kick back" with food, which are included in the rate. Service very friendly and efficient. Not keen on the polystyrene plates and plastic cutlery.
There is a swimming pool on the roof, with a few sunbeds, tables and chairs. A real bonus for some late afternoon relaxation.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were looking for a hotel right on the riverwalk so we didnt have to drive everywhere. They have self parking for about 1/2 (sometimes more) than the other hotels. Breakfast was great and its included. They make popcorn 3-7 everyday and have a happy hour sort of thing from 5:30-7 where you can have up to 3 alcoholic drinks or soda and they have food too. Nachos, Hotdogs, meatballs ... stuff like that all for free! The beds were very comfortable. Will definitely keep this hotel in mind for future SA trips!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We moved here for a family reunion after a couple of days at the Hilton. It isn't the Hilton but it was very nice and half the price! They were very nice. They let us use one of their rooms for our 40 person gatherings. We also enjoyed the free cocktail hour and the complimentary breakfast -- both were very good. I was worried about the location which is on the north edge of the Riverwalk where the river has been diverted to make the riverwalk. But it wasn't a bad walk at all to the restaurants and attractions. It is very convenient for walking along the river which is very pretty and not crowded like the Riverwalk. Family said that the restaurant at the Drury-- Texas Land and Cattle-- was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk

Address: 201 North St Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
#21 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Step outside and into the unmatched beauty of the San Antonio River Walk. With countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.