We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nikken Ten4” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 E. Houston Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (East Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #158 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Stockton, California, United States
1 review
“Nikken Ten4”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Last minute business trip with need of room for convention on health and wellness. Friend told me about this website and it exceeded my expectations! Quality price, friendly and made this a wonderful experience.
Thank you for all you front desk support team and staff.
PForeman

Room Tip: 5th floor was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    130
    74
    48
    38
See reviews for
113
113
36
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

This hotel was very nice and very conveniently located to the Alamodome, we were able to walk to our concert from here.
The room itself was very nice, but I didn't understand the need for literally dozens of outlets and NO USB charger port. The carpets and the elevators could use some care, a their shape is not consistent with the nice rooms.
The staff was nice but was not prepared for the volume of guests they had checking in at once with a large concert (1 Direction) and check in was not a breeze by any stretch of the imagination. Otherwise it's pretty nice.
Parking is $10 - the breakfast is subpar - the staff is nice

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Roof Inn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing your review. We certainly hope you enjoyed the One Direction concert! We agree that our location is great for events at the Alamodome. Our staff will be delighted to read your kind compliments. We hope to welcome you back for a flawless experience when your travels bring you back to San Antonio.
Yours In Service,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
General Manager
I0248@redroof.com 210.229.9973
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookesmith, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

we stayed at the Red Roof Plus at 1011 east Houston street in San Antonio Texas. We stayed for 2 nights . The 19th - 21st of September 2014. We payed over $250 dollars after we paid for parking as well. This was THE WORST hotel stay I have ever had . It started with us being put in a room with a broken Air Conditioner. Then being told they had no other rooms to switch us to that had a working AC. Then the Buildings fire alarm started going off periodically which screamed into the room off and on until midnight.

There were no towels or wash cloths in the room . My husband had to go down to the desk to get
them. When we started to go to bed that night we pulled the cover back to discover no sheets on the bed . My husband went down again to get some.

We made then bed which we spend 2 sleepless nights on because it was like sleeping on a bed of rocks. I went to get into the shower the next morning hoping it would help my aching back only to slip and nearly fall in your slick tub with no mat or anything in it. Free WiFi? yea you couldnt use it because it was so slow.

The halls were dirty. The elevators stunk like burning oil. Needless to say it was not a pleasant

nights stay at all.

Sincerely William Rought and Family.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Roof Inn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing your review. We are truly sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations; nor ours. At Red Roof Plus+, we take guest feedback and satisfaction very seriously. It is my hope that we can connect by email or phone; which are listed below. I would like ensure your next experience with Red Roof Inn is flawless.
Yours In Service,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
General Manager
I0248@redroof.com 210.229.9973
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Hills, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We were vacationing spontaneously and budget minded we had check a few hotels all ready so we went in and asked our routine questions we had a thumbs up! The receptionist SJ was clear with our information about internet maybe slow etc. I called her to confirm if the treats in the mini fridge were free even though she did mention it previously. Our room was comfortable and clean in every way, we adjusted chairs in front of the window and embrace the view of the city it was enchanting to watch a storm sail by until clear once again.There was a mix up with our comings and goings and SJ step up to check in the pool side then called our room to follow up on us. My take away was the kindness and excellent customer care we felt SJ did more than her job. If you want the perfect pillow bring yours from home, we will return here for sure, while sharing with our family and friends this Red Roof cares about people.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the City no need for TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Roof Inn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and providing your review. SJ will be absolutely thrilled to read your kind compliments on her service. At Red Roof Plus+, it is our goal to make our guests feel Confident and Delighted. We are so glad you enjoyed the Snack Box in your Premium Room! Our Premium Rooms are a new addition to Red Roof Plus+ properties across the United States. When you return, please contact us so we can ensure SJ and our team welcome you back for another enjoyable experience!
Yours In Service,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
General Manager
210.229.9973 i0248@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

No signs of bugs, clean.. Although our lock on door was broke and our curtain on window was too. Ok for the price we got, I mean besides our dead bolt it did lock. If.. A next time.. a better inspection I will do. My family and I were tired and overall we felt safe.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Roof Inn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and providing your review. We are delighted that you and your family felt safe at our Downtown Riverwalk location; which is just 4 blocks from The Alamo and Riverwalk. It is our hope that your next visit with us here in Downtown San Antonio will be flawless! Please contact us for your next reservation.
Yours In Service,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
General Manager
210.229.9973 i0248@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Check in on Sunday night and both beds had pubic hair in them. Changed rooms and the 2nd room bathroom was filthy. The finally moved me and my family to another room and offered a discount. When I checked out they informed me the discount was moving me to another dirty room. Never again. Thank you Jessica and Amber for making our stay one to never forget.

Room Tip: If room is dirty just leave and find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Roof Inn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to provide your review. I am truly sorry that your rooms were not to your standards; nor ours. At Red Roof Plus+, it is our goal to ensure you are delighted with your stay; clearly we feel short of this on this visit. If there is any way I would be able to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to San Antonio, please contact me at the email or phone number below. It is my hope that your next visit is flawless.
Yours In Service,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
General Manager
I0248@redroof.com 210.229.9973
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Highly recommended hotel, very good in price/ in quality. Good location in San Antonio downtown Riverwalk.
Poor breakfast.
Very nice front desk service, receptionist JESSICA was amazingly helpful, fantastic polite.
A&A

Room Tip: Ask Jessica
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Roof Inn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to provide your review. Jessica will be thrilled to read your kind compliment on her service levels! I certainly apologize that our Grab & Go Breakfast did not meet your standards. When your travels bring you back to San Antonio, we hope to welcome you back!
Yours In Service,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
General Manager
I0248@redroof.com 210.229.9973
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk

Address: 1011 E. Houston Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Rverwalk is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to The Alamo, San Antonio Convention Center, the Riverwalk, the Alamodome and River Center Mall in downtown San Antonio, TX. The hotel is also close to Lila Cockrell Theatre, Market Square, Freeman Coliseum, AT&T Center and Splashtown.When you check into the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms that are 100% smoke free and feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessels sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, new seating and a large, flat screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! We feature a conference room, business center kiosk, free local and domestic long distance calling, ATM, an outdoor pool, elevators, interior corridors with WiFi available throughout the property. Selected rooms offer microwave and refrigerator units (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). Now offering Red Roof's new "Order Inn" program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Experience our complimentary “Grab & Go” Breakfast of bagels, apples, oranges, juice, coffee and tea in the lobby. We offer “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.