We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not book this property again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express San Antonio South Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express San Antonio South Hotel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio South Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11400 SE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #194 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Will not book this property again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel allows smoking in certain rooms but the hallways smell like smoke. If there is a hole in the wall, they put a blank receptical cover over it instead of fixing it. The TV listing guide is not right. I would will deive further to my meeting next time before booking this property again

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio South Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear RLDHouston,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the smoke prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We appreciate when our guests take the time to provide a review as it allows us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
2
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Room was clean, no bugs, quiet, exercise equipment, washer & dryer, printer & computer.
Staff was nice. A/C and heat worked ok. Valero gas across the freeway. Nearest good dinner food is 7 miles at 37 and Military. There is a JackBox across the driveway though. WiFi worked good. Stayed two nights in Sep 2013. $90 for the room and $15 more for the government.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a small hotel with very small amenities. The "exercise" room had 3 machines, no air-conditioning and the water cooler was bone dry. There was trash all around it. Our plumbing wasn't working and we had to call/visit the front desk 3 times before anyone showed up to look at it let alone repair it, which took additional calls and visits. The "business" center has one computer, so we had to wait our turn to use it. They do have a printer, which was helpful. It was supposed to be a non-smoking facility, but that isn't enforced apparently. Of the three hotels I have visited this month, this one was middle priced but lowest bang for the buck.

Room Tip: Ok place, mediocre quality and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio South Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Tammie H,

Thank you for your review and being and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Thank you for your feedback as it will help us strive to become a better hotel.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Toilet wouldn't flush and no maintenance people available until the next day, A/C controls didn't work--we had to unplug it to shut it off; another tenant's receipt somehow got in our room; fridge was unplugged and when I pulled it out to plug it in, the area was filthy. The bathroom counter had a layer of soap scum on it, a half used shampoo stuck to the floor and a chunk of soap or something stuck on the door knob. And that was just the first 5 hours . . . definitely not what I expected and I will stick to La Quinta next time.

Room Tip: Disappointment. The rooms are small, no fan in bathroom so they steam up badly and you have to loop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio South Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Tammie H,

Thank you for leaving us feedback about your stay. We are sincerely sorry if this visit was a disappointment on many aspects particularly with the condition of the room and maintenance being sub par. We have taken note of your comments and we will use them to improve what we can offer in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is exactly what you should expect for paying the price. The location should be known before booking, as this hotel isn't near much of the tourist locations of San Antonio. Luckily, me and another collegue were here for business and it was located really close to our destination. The hotel was clean, and the staff was helpful in suggesting good local restaurants and such.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the interstate if you have trouble sleeping with noise, because you'll d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at this location on a recent business trip. The hotel was located right off the highway and was conveniently located. Judy's Mexican restaurant is right across the street and is an excellent choice for breakfast or lunch. Back to the hotel. There is ample secure well lit parking. The front desk has very helpful and friendly clerks. The clerks made several dinner recommendations when we asked for suggestions. The Breakfast Bar off the lobby was spotless and well stocked for the morning rush. When I checked inn there were cookies for the guests. The rooms were done nice like a sweet. Very clean very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel when in this area as you will be pleasantly surprise after a long day of travel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

The hotel is very nice and new, but very far from the city/ downtown. The area was scarey, it is in a residential area that is not safe, we heard a lot of noise outside late at night. The front desk did not want to honor the rate we had booked this hotel at, so we had a were arguing back and forth, I had to call customer service upon arriving home and they fixed the problem.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Antonio South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Antonio South Hotel

Address: 11400 SE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Antonio South Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites San Antonio South This friendly San Antonio hotel is conveniently located near the San Antonio International Airport, downtown San Antonio and a number of local businesses and attractions. Our charming hotel's ideal San Antonio location offers you easy access to famous landmarks such as the The Alamo, the Majestic Theater, the Alamodome, the AT&T Center and the beautiful downtown River Walk. The San Antonio Zoo, Six Flags Fiesta Texas and Sea World San Antonio are located just minutes from our choice accommodations. Visitors can also enjoy shopping at nearby South Park Mall or San Antonio's Mexican Culture District. Business travelers will appreciate our accommodations near downtown San Antonio, as they are close to the San Antonio International Airport (SAT) and Toyota Manufacturing Texas. Other nearby business offices include Xerox, Revere National, Southwest Business Corporation, LCW Automotive, Inquate, Valero Energy, Tesoro Petroleum and the Southwest Research Institute. During your visit, take advantage of our San Antonio hotel's hospitality. We provide guests with choice amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a 24-hour business center and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Antonio South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express San Antonio South Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.