We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place. All around great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson San Antonio Airport, TX

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson San Antonio Airport, TX to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson San Antonio Airport, TX
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8505 Broadway, San Antonio, TX 78217 (Formerly Cambria Suites Airport) (Northeast San Antonio)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #58 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place. All around great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was surprisingly affordable as compared to other nice hotels. Service was top notch including front desk, shuttle, breakfast. All staff went above and beyond without me even asking and made sure I had everything I needed. I will be back in a few weeks and many more times to come. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    54
    20
    11
    7
See reviews for
88
51
14
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I love this hotel. Great service I love having a bar on site. The fitness center is large with free weights and the breakfast is great. Love having 2 tv's in the suite so my kids can watch different shows than I do. I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very handy to the airport and only a 10 minute drive from Downtown, this is one well-located hotel.
The rooms are large and comfortable with great beds and bathroom. The staff are friendly and helpful.
The prices are fantastic at around $115 per night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is my first stay at a Country Inn & Suites. I stayed for a business trip to visit a client whose office is less than half-mile from the hotel. Also, this client has a negotiated rate so I couldn't tell exactly what is the normal cost to compare.

The room is spacious with a seating area with a sleeper sofa and separate tv. What I liked the most was the convenience of having all connections next to the working desk. Not only you have a wired network option but even a USB and HD input to connect any device and watch a movie in the TV.

Free breakfast is provided, it was pretty much standard compared to other hotels in this category.

The only thing I didn't like is the surrounding area. It's very dark at night and there's really no restaurants other than a McDonalds and a Taco Cabana within a walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Had an excellent while me and the family had a mini vacation. Pretty centrally located, although everything in S.A. is pretty spread apart. Weird fact though, there was no trash can liners in any of the trash cans. Also there were minor rip in the ceiling of the bathroom. Still had signs saying that they were updating the place, still looked the same as last year when the wife stayed there. The minor issues were not a big deal, but might drive the ocd person crazy, But will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights due to a medical appt. By far, this is the best Country Inn I've ever stayed at. We were welcomed with some chocolate chip cookies, and the lobby was very clean. Hotel was very busy, but rooms were so quiet. Loved the layout of the rooms with separate sleeping area divided by a window. The bed was so comfortable, and traveling with 2 teenagers, loved having 2 TVs,
The breakfast was delicious and well stocked.
All the staff was so nice and with it being so close to the airport, we could barely hear the airplanes nearby!
Will be staying here next time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roebling, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very clean and nice. Employees helpful and attentive. Food is tasty. I had asked the desk clerk for references as far as good or nice place to,eat and she was a big help.

Always a nice place to,stay in my state ! Love Country Inns !!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmanager8505, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson San Antonio Airport, TX, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson San Antonio Airport, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson San Antonio Airport, TX

Address: 8505 Broadway, San Antonio, TX 78217 (Formerly Cambria Suites Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#56 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#73 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson San Antonio Airport, TX 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Country Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, an all-suite hotel located less than half a mile from SAT Airport. We are pleased to provide such convenient amenities as a complimentary hot breakfast, meeting space, free Wi-Fi, heated pool and complimentary shuttle service to San Antonio International Airport. Hotel guests enjoy easy access to nearby golf courses, shopping destinations and local attractions like The Alamo, San Antonio Riverwalk, Morgan's Wonderland and SeaWorld San Antonio. Our hotel's enthusiastic and professional staff is waiting to help make your stay exceptional, so book your online reservation at Country Inn & Suites today! 100% non-smoking hotel. Formerly known as Cambria Suites Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson San Antonio Airport, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Hotel San Antonio
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson
Cambria Suites San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson San Antonio Airport, TX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.