We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11155 West Loop 1604 North, San Antonio, TX 78254 (Northwest Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    46
    19
    11
    13
See reviews for
103
33
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

On check in I could see the worn look and the results of a less than energetic cleaning staff. Oh well I was only there one night so I took care of the reason I was there. It was when I turned back the bed much later that I found brownish stains on the blanket and a crusty stain on the bottom sheet. Ugg!! I could go on but it would get boring. On check out one clerk having breakfast and one out smoking! Whomever owns this place should get a handle.SAD.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Pros: staff friendly, room was clean, average size room, mattress comfortable.
Con: Older, had some problems when we checked in: only one bath towel in room, chair missing castor, remote needed new batteries. Over 20 miles to the River Walk.
Overall, nothing special and a bit disappointing for a La Quinta. Very few people staying there so was quiet. Probably would look for something else next time in San Antonio area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was a very clean room. The decor was elegant enough and the room layout was quite nice. Although I arrived late the check in was effortless and check out was quick. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I was not able to eat the breakfast but it looked quite good. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We like La Quinta and generally stay in them when we travel. They are generally pretty decent and are usually near a Denny's... something that's lead to a private joke of "La Quinta, Spanish for 'Next to Denny's'".

Front staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was adequate with Biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage links, waffles, cereal, juices and milk. There might have been more, don't remember.

The bed here was a little firmer than I prefer, but comfortable all the same. Room was large and cheery, bathroom nice and large.

Honestly, the only negative I have about this particular stay was the lack of room cleaning on the second day of our stay. We got back to the hotel about 7:30ish PM and rode the elevator with house cleaning... they were still working. When we got to the room, our used towels were still hanging from the shower rail, the beds unmade, and the trash cans had not been emptied. It's not that the room was dirty, we're pretty tidy generally, but it was obvious there had been no service to the room at all. Even my tip was still on the dresser.

That having been said, we still like La Quinta and will continue using them when we can.

Room Tip: Try to get an odd numbered room... the even ones face the Quality Inn next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Overall great rooms, were very clean, quiet, good value, we would definitely recommend to a friend and would certainly stay there again. The location was a little ways from where we were shopping but because we bid on the hotel we didn't choose the specific location but it was worth the drive. My husband was disappointed when he found out it was a La Quinta but he was very pleased when we arrived, and in fact this hotel was as nice as the 4 star we had recently stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed over Easter weekend. Randy was very helpful at front desk, the room was a nice size and well decorated. I particularly liked the large work area, good size fridge and micro wave. The work out room was nice with a treadmill, cross trainer and bike, as well as a weight machine.

The breakfast was nice with a good variety of choices. It could have used more fresh fruit, and was very crowded and messy. They at least need to empty the overflowing trash. The pillows were much too firm for my liking, and there was no HBO or channel guide..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest

Address: 11155 West Loop 1604 North, San Antonio, TX 78254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.