We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for Fiesta Texas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5042 Beckwith Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78249 (Northwest Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #169 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
Nekoosa, Wi
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Ideal for Fiesta Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

The hotel is brand new, only opened the past eight months, so everything is in excellent condition. If your looking for a place to stay when visiting Six Flags this is the place, only 5 minutes from the park entrance. There are numerous restaurants within a five minute drive from the hotel, from fast food to casual dining. The rooms were very clean with a flat screen TV and excellent reception. The breakfast consisted of the usual hotel breakfast items, waffles, cereal, toast, etc. One of the problems that we encountered was that they didn't have a separate person taking care of the breakfast bar and we had to go to the front desk asking them to replenish items. The entire staff was very courteous and helpful but I really believe they're trying to operate with a minimal staff. The other problem that we encountered was with the swimming pool, one of the few hotels with an indoor swimming pool. The water in the heated pool was very cold and the hottub luke warm which was disappointing to our grandchildren. We informed the manager and he turned up the heat but then they encountered a chlorine problem and had to close the pool for the evening. I'm sure this was an isolated incident and they were very apologetic and tried to resolve the situation. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone with a family visiting Six Falgs because of it's location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
30
5
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cenicienta2000
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

Location is so convenient to Six Flags and the Cantera Shops. New hotel , spacious rooms with an indoor pool that my kids enjoyed after a hot day at Six Flags. They do not have a great selection of food for Breakfast , but they have some awsome waffles.
Hotel looks new and clean, nice and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

Nice and spacious rooms. Nice flat screen tv's. Have stayed here twice since they have opened. I have 2 small children they loved the indoor pool. I really like the walk in shower. Its different than other hotels. Hotel staff were nice and friendly. Pretty basic breakfast but not much of a selection. I had to buy a fan because the a/c wouldnt stay on for long. It wasnt cold enough for me. :). But still we will stay here again for sure..

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

Stayed here for one night - it had a nice comfortable bed and I liked the bathroom - it had a nice counter so plenty of room to put your things and a large open shower. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

We reserved two rooms using trip advisor, and got each room ( thru ORBITZ ) for $65. a night, What A deal!! The rooms were very clean, and the staff was very friendly, and let me know about all the hotel amenities. The breakfast was very good, ( waffles, cereal, oatmeal, pastries, coffee, juice, fruit ) my daughter loved the Texas shaped waffles. The A/C was cold, and the rooms were very quiet, even with guests next door.
Even with some light construction (new flooring) on the first floor it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

Overall, I was pleased with the hotel. It wasn't the best, but it was very nice. The man who checked us in was friendly & helpful, we had no problems with our reservation (I had made the reservation directly with the hotel). The hotel was undergoing some repair on the first floor due to some minor first floor flooding from a broken city water pipe, but it did not detract from the appearance of the motel, nor from the experience. They were doing a professional job with the repairs, and everything still looked presentable, and there was no odor or mess or anything like that. We stayed in a suite, and our room was very nice & clean & spacious. Plenty of room for the six of us. We really like the flat screen TV. The sofa was comfy to sit on. Plenty of room on/in the desk. There was also a closet for storage. The bathroom was very nice & very clean, and plenty of room in there too. The bathroom had plenty of towels & washcloths, there was a hair dryer (did not use it though), and there was complimentary shampoo, lotion, & soap. There was a also a coffee maker with coffee, sugar, creamer, etc. (did not use the coffee maker either). There was a mini fridge & a little microwave. Both worked extremely well, the frig kept everything very cold, and the microwave worked very well, although it did take longer to heat up food because it was such a small microwave. But, that was not a big deal. The pull-out bed (on the sofa) was easy to use, though not very comfortable for adults. For small kids, it was just fine though. The beds were firm, the pillows were fluffy & soft. All the sheets were clean. I found the beds to be very comfortable. My husband, who has back trouble, did not. Maybe they were too firm for him? There was an iron & ironing board in the closet, but we did not use it. There was a safe in the closet too. The sliding closet doors were full length mirrors, so that was nice. There were 2 phones in the room, and an alarm clock radio, which came in handy! The one problem we had was with the A/C. The room, of course, was very warm when we first came in. We needed to cool it down. We figured how to turn it on, and we adjusted the thermostat to 60, so it would stay on for a good while & cool down the room. However, it would not stay on. It kept kicking off. Also, we couldn't get it work manually either. The fan would work, though, and that blew out very cool air, so maybe that was the manual a/c? Anyway, during the night, it got warm, since it wouldn't stay on. But, I opened the window slightly & turned the fan on, and that helped. Since we only stayed one night (and the night was cool), we didn't ask the front desk about it, but if we did, I'm sure that they would have taken care of the issue immediately. The people at the desk were very nice & friendly & helpful with everything else. The breakfast was nice, considering it was continental. It was simple - waffles, hard-boiled eggs, muffins, biscuits, danishes, juice, coffee, milk, cereal, fruit, stuff like that. The kids really enjoyed the waffles, because we could make them ourselves & they were Texas shaped. The area of town seemed nice & safe. It was easy to find the hotel. It was nice that it off the freeway a bit. One thing that I did not like about the hotel was that the walls/ceilings were thin. We could hear someone coughing in the room next door, doors opening, stuff like that. That part wasn't a big deal, but during the night, we could hear people walking/running (jumping?) around in the room above us. It woke us up and kept us up for a while. That was very annoying, but that was more the people's fault, rather than the hotel's fault. Our room was on the 2nd floor, so maybe a room on the 4th floor would be better? Oh, and there were two elevators & two sets of stairs. And there were 2 luggage carts that could be used to take luggage up & down the elevator. Also, there was an indoor pool & hot tub. We didn't use those either, but we checked them out & they looked nice & clean. The room temperature seemed a little too cool for swimming, though. We did try out the exercise equipment...they were all nice & new. There was a computer with internet access in the lobby. My husband tried that out, and got on the internet...it was a little sluggish & it froze, but it wasn't a big deal since we didn't need to use it...we just wanted to try it out. There was internet access in the rooms, but we didn't use it, so can't comment on that. Also, the hotel is 100% pet-free & smoke-free! That was very nice! No pet or smoke odor or messes in the hotel at all! Overall, it was a nice stay. Wish I didn't get woken up by those other people, though. Other than that, the hotel was nice and we'd probably go back again, but stay on the 4th floor instead. Oh, and the pictures of the hotel on the internet (the ones here & the ones from their main website) are accurate....what you see is what you get.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2008

Really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel has only been open about a month. My room barely looked like it had been slept in. Flat screen TV. The shower was like a walk in closet without any glass or curtain. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in the U.S and Europe and hadn't encountered a shower like this. Nice to not have to bump up against a curtain or shower glass while showering!!! Free wireless throughout or free use of brand new computer and printer in lobby. Loved it. Stayed there 3 nights. Only about 3 cars in the parking lot each night because it is so new and no one knows about it yet. Within a mile there are a variety of restaurants including Texas Land and Cattle, Macaroni Grill, Chilis etc. This is the first review I have submitted on tripadvisor, but I enjoyed my stay here so much, had to write an opinion.

  • Liked — New
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags

Address: 5042 Beckwith Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located about 2 miles from Six Flags, this 100% smoke free hotel includes an Indoor Pool/Hot Spa, Free High Speed Internet access, Free hot breakfast, Business Center, and Meeting Rm. Conveniently located near many area attractions, businesses, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites At Six Flags Hotel San Antonio
Sleep Inn And Suites At Six Flags
Sleep Inn & Suites At 6 Flags
Sleep Inn San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.