We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ms Georgia Rios the hostess with the mostess” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   505 Live Oak Street, San Antonio, TX 78202 (East Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE 10% & FREE PARKING!
Ranked #10 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
Rowlett, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ms Georgia Rios the hostess with the mostess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Hi my name is Ms White i have been staying at the Comfort Suites.In San Antonio Tx
off of 505 Live Oak St,it is a real nice place to stay, they have this hostess there that make
you feel at home she real helpful understanding take time out for you.i real do appreciate her
so please keep her around she has a good heart.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    422
    138
    45
    13
    4
See reviews for
234
173
25
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The rooms were nicely laid out with a mini-fridge and microwave, and the beds were so comfortable. When we returned tired from a day of sight-seeing, there was wine, cheese and fruit in the breakfast area to renew our spirits and get us ready to have more fun that night. If you travel with children, this would also be a great place for you to stay. They have a full hot breakfast, on-site washer and dryer, and a small five-hole putting green. It was so easy to get our car, no waiting for valets to bring it. If you don't want to walk the short distance to the River Walk, the shuttle is very convenient. Everyone on staff was knowledgeable and made us feel welcome. I'm looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

First I will say that this hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the Riverwalk and about 10 minutes to The Alamo. I got a deal through Tripadvisor for free parking which was great, saved us $15. For the area this is a good option, since most hotels in the immediate area are more expensive and also charge for parking. If you want to use the wifi, don't get a room on the 5th floor. Also, don't get a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the open lobby, due to noise. The rooms were nice, but this hotel is not "brand new" as the sign around the corner claims. The room we eventually ended up staying in had not been cleaned very well and there was hair on the bathroom floor and on the book on the table. It is showing quite a bit of wear and tear already. We were moved to 3 different rooms to get one that the a/c would stay on and the wifi worked. The breakfast area is very large and attractive.

Room Tip: We could not get a wifi connection on the 5th floor. The 2nd floor rooms overlooking the open lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations as soon as we entered through the door. The layout was spacious and the amenities (bath, TV, etc) were all top notch. The staff was really friendly and helpful, and they offer a shuttle bus, which was really convenient. We had no trouble getting to the main tourist attractions near the Riverwalk, and it was really easy to find, right off the highway. When we return to San Antonio, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and visually appealing. My room was quiet (even on a weekend with lots of families) and the beds were reasonably comfortable. I was happy with the wifi and it was nice to have a microwave to heat up a late-night snack of leftovers. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was tasty, with plenty of choices. The location was great for the price - we walked a few easy blocks to get to the Riverwalk and the Alamo plaza. The exercise center was small, but good. I would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

San Antonio, being a major Tourist and Convention destination, has an overwhelming choice of Hotels available. I visit the City regularly and have stayed in many of them. Recently I bought a Voucher for this Hotel and was pleasantly surprised that the normal charge is pretty competitive. The rooms are spacious and come with a sofa and microwave which can come in handy. It is a relatively short walk to the Alamo and the River Walk so its reasonably central.

They have a free "cocktail hour" (beer and wine only) and the server when we were there, "Georgia" (who was also serving the complimentary Breakfast) made us feel most welcome.

Frankly I have paid more for a room that wasn't as big or offered as good facilities.

I shall definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel is well groomed... Very clean.. Rooms are Large with lots of room to move and in great condition. Staff very nice and helpful.. Food was great... Located in walking distance to Rivercenter mall (no need to drive).. Lots of parking area...Safe!! Thank you!!

Room Tip: we had 3 rooms located on opposite sides of hotel and we had no complaints on either one per noise o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk

Address: 505 Live Oak Street, San Antonio, TX 78202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 blocks from the historic Alamo, Riverwalk, & Convention Center, this Mediterranean, boutique-style Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk is perfect for everyone & everything - including families, leisure, business, conventions, etc. It is also only 1 mile from the Alamodome. This beautiful property has 89 suites with either 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, and all of the rooms come with a sleeper sofa, microwave & refrigerator. Not to mention, every room includes FREE breakfast & FREE high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. We also have a complimentary Manager's Reception Tues-Thurs with FREE wine, beer, and hors d'oeuvres from 5-7pm. Additionally, there is a FREE one-way limited shuttle service that takes guests from our hotel into downtown on Mon-Sat from 9am-9pm; moreover, we do not pick up guests from downtown. This Comfort Suites also has a heated pool, hot tub, (brand new)fitness center, business center, & a putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.