We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and fantastics kids room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni San Antonio Hotel to your Saves list
Omni San Antonio Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #6 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and fantastics kids room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The Omni San Antonio Colonnade has top notch service. Everyone we came across was very friendly and willing to help out whether we called on them or not. We were greeted by the manager and escorted straight to our room without delay. Check out was equally easy. The amenities for families with children can't be beat. The Discovery Kids Room is fantastic - spacious and comfortable with everything a kid could want. We were very impressed and will certainly use the Omni for our future travels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Our Kids Fantasy Suites are fun. Thank you for all your kind words regarding service and staff. Each and every associate strives to create a memorable experience.

Look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    246
    78
    40
    22
See reviews for
295
158
35
418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotel staff was very nice, rather exceptionally so. The hotel itself was nice. However, the Omni charges $10-15 for WiFi per day, which is ridiculous considering what you're paying for a room. While my experience was otherwise great, I wouldn't recommend staying with this chain unless you want to be charged for amenities. There are too many other options out there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing that your experience overall was great.

We do charge for WIFI. However we have a loyalty program that is free to join and one of the perks is free WIFI.

Also, on your second stay you also receive complimentary coffee delivered to your room, morning newspaper, complimentary pressing of two items and shoe shine.

We want all aspects of your stay to be great.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Loved our stay from the great service and their attention to details like my 6 yr. old and cookies with milk at turndown service and a welcome pack with Sea World Cup he thought he was a king... And they remember it was our wedding anniversary as well and sent up chocolate covered strawberries to our room what a nice touch!! Our family would stay again if our vacation was longer!! Thanks to the Omni hotel for making it perfect !!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
It is always our pleasure to do everything possible to make your experience perfect.

Thank you for staying with us.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nice hotel. A little old but nice and clean. Great location right off I10. Staff very nice and helpful. The only thing that bothered me was that this hotel is a venue of many events and there was not a single parking spot on 2 of the 3 nights of our stay. The hotel did comp. Valet parking on those 2 evenings.
It did not take long to drive to any place we wanted to go. Price was right and a good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
I am glad to know that your stay was pleasant overall. I am sorry you had an experience with parking. Valet is always an option for our guests.

Thank you for staying with us.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I absolutely enjoyed my stay. Great room and quality staff! I recommend this Omni hotel. It's a great family hotel also. The rooms were clean and spacious. The linens and towels were in very good condition. Great hotel for a quick getaway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
All your kind words are greatly appreciated.

Thank you for staying with us.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Omni & Global Hotel Alliance (GHA) is the best in the business in terms of properties, amenities, services and elite perks. Great experiences like this as a Black Level guest for a sold out property and still have a flawless experience are among the many reasons I enjoy Omni & GHA Partner's so much!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you. I receive quite a bit of feedback. It is all of great value. When I receive feedback from one of our most loyal customers it is greatly appreciated.

I am very proud of the staff. They create the great experiences.

Look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The amenities are all very nice but you can tell it's an older hotel. The staff was very accommodating and it was a great location to some of San Antonio's restaurants and not to terribly far to downtown and Sea World.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
We appreciate the term "hospitable hotel". That is what every associate strives for each and every day. They look to provide a feeling of warmth and hospitality.

Thank you for staying with us.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#8 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni San Antonio Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.