We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Omni San Antonio Hotel to your Saves list
Omni San Antonio Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #8 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Euless, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My family and I had the pleasure of staying here the weekend of April 11.Most tourists look forward to staying on the riverwalk, but this location is not far and you have the view of downtown San Antonio at night. Excellent rooms,
wonderful breakfast buffet and the staff very engaging and attentive to every need would recommend highly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClintColeman-DOR, Guest Relations Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the accolades regarding the staff, the rooms and our great restaurant Bolo's.

We hope that you and your family will be able to visit us very soon.

Clint Coleman
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    219
    73
    38
    19
See reviews for
265
137
29
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I love this hotel! First, the staff is incredible. They work so hard to please everyone staying there. They have movie night at the pool with popcorn! You are greeted in the lobby with melon water which is fabulous! And the restaurant has the most amazing Parmesan bowl Caesar salad! It is outside of the Riverwalk area, but it is a short trip there. Only wish I had been able to stay longer!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClintColeman-DOR, Guest Relations Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thanks for the awesome review! I will make sure to pass on your compliments to our wonderful staff. They truly are the difference maker.

Thanks again and we hope to host your next visit very soon.

Clint Coleman
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with great amenities. There were plenty of places to eat in the vicinity. The hotel room itself was a little outdated. But the bed was nice and fluffy and the view was pretty nice outside. If your traveling in April don't miss Fiesta on the Riverwalk!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClintColeman-DOR, Guest Relations Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank for your recent review. We appreciate the compliments of our "Beautiful Hotel ". Our rooms were renovated last year but we are constantly making improvements.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Clint Coleman
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Excellent Experience. Great staff who wait on you hand and foot. Everyone seemed to hustle help with what ever you need and then, follow-up to make sure you were happy. Bolo's room service was excellen and I highly recommend the salmon with asparagas. The conference I attended went smoothly and accommodations were excellent as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClintColeman-DOR, Guest Relations Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review. I will share your kind comments with the staff and culinary team. The salmon and asparagus is one of my favorites as well.

We certainly hope to host your next visit very soon.

Clint Coleman
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed for a conference - rooms were nice, elevators were fast which was nice, food was good, Hotel staff was friendly and always looking for ways to help. Within walking distance of a couple of restaurants if you didn't want to eat at the hotel, which the food was really nice - great breakfast parfait.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClintColeman-DOR, Guest Relations Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highlighting the staff at the Hotel. Our staff certainly makes a difference.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit, business or pleasure.

Clint Coleman
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My wife and I have stayed downtown plenty of times but the noise has become very tiresome so we now look outside the city. Look no further, this hotel is exceptional in service and class. We were only 8 miles from downtown and just down the street from La Cantera shops. Plenty of restaurants in the area so don't worry about food choices.
Our room was a king with plenty of room, comfortable bed, good size bathroom and a vanity outside the bathroom. The indoor and Outdoor pool are good in size and the fitness room has fresh cucumber water and all you'll need for a good workout. The dry sauna is coed so couples can stay together. Most of all we got a good nights rest to enjoy San Antonio another day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClintColeman-DOR, Guest Relations Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Relaxing is what we want all of our guests to do. We will handle the rest.

Thanks again for the great review.

Clint Coleman
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Other than the hotel breakfast my four day stay was excellent. The hotel catered food for the conference I attended was very good. Try and visit Pappasitas restaurant a short walk away. The workout room is works and you don't see a lap pool very often.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClintColeman-DOR, Guest Relations Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate you highlighting some of our amenities.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Clint Coleman
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#7 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#30 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni San Antonio Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.