We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni San Antonio at the Colonnade” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel

Save Saved
You added Omni San Antonio Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni San Antonio Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230 (Northwest Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #6 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
United States
1 review
“Omni San Antonio at the Colonnade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Spent the long weekend with my 6 and 10 year old nieces in SA and decided on the Omni because of price, previous stay and reputation. The room was nice and clean. Outdoor and indoor pool were perfect! Outdoor jacuzzi was nice to have but the indoor one was not cold! :( Adrian at the front was very friendly and helpful!! An older lady at the front greeted us on our last day out and was just really nice and appreciative. Only negative (on this trip), the older Hispanic gentlemen at the front door was rude and not helpful. Traveling w/2 younger girls and all their luggage is very frustrating when you have someone watch you as you struggle to get inside! The Asian lady at Morsels was rude and just gave us the nastiest look when I asked if we could get our complimentary morning drinks (2 Grande Starbucks coffee's!!). We opted to drive to the nearest Starbucks! Oh and the rooms at the higher lever...not so quiet! Other than these 2 individuals, the staff was great, room was nice, location was perfect and my nieces were happy w/the indoor pool on a rainy Sunday! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience in such detail.

We celebrate positive feedback and focus on areas that need improvement so we can improve to provide you and future guests an improved experience.

Thank you for staying with us.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    393
    178
    56
    30
    18
See reviews for
208
104
23
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caldwell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times before and have always had a pleasant experience. The rooms have been newly updated. Beds are amazingly comfortable. Good selection of food, they have a bar, restaurant, and coffee bar. Great meeting facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our new product. Good to know when we are getting it right. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSK, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The service was very very slow. In order to get a cork screw, I had called twice and then had to walk to the front desk, to have it delivered to my room. I also kept getting bites when I was in bed. Everything else was ok. The restaurant was good, and they had fast delivery. The chicken tortilla soup was amazing!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience.

My apologies for the delay in receiving requested item. I have sent you and email off line in hopes of having a conversation with you.

I prefer you have a memorable experience rather than a just ok one.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

San Antonio is a great place for any group to hold a meeting, convention, or conference. While you have many choices regarding location, I would recommend the Omni San Antonio at the Colonnade. The staff are friendly and make every effort to ensure you have an enjoyable stay and that you have everything you need to make your stay productive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Truly humbled by your kind words. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I love a nice hotel. I was here for a 3 day lecture. The long days were made better by the great customer service and comfortable rooms. The Select Guest program provides some extra amenities, online check in with your key waiting for you in a rack on the front desk, a bottle of water and turndown service, and you can select a beverage of your choice to be delivered to your door with a newspaper. Coffee brought right to your door and left at the time you specify! The restaurant, Bolo is great for breakfast . Nice buffet with Roger , the chef,who will give you a tour of the buffet. CJ and Michael provided great attention to details and gave me a great and pleasant start to my day. My room was large with a king bed, nice sitting area and a great view from the 16th floor. The hotel is a bit outside of the main part of town but a great shuttle service will help you get to most attractions and shopping. Management here takes great interest in making sure things are running smoothly.

Room Tip: King beds with sitting area give you a lot of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very proud to have CJ, Michael and Roger on the team. They truly shine when it comes to customer service.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel was the location for a class reunion, so I did not choose this hotel. However, in the future I would go out of my way to stay there. My room was very attractive and comfortable. For $140/night it was probably an average value. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the bar had my favorite gin. Couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
When an individual enjoys a particular spirit all others fall short. Good to know we your favorite Gin available.

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Overall, good experience and friendly staff. The guest room was clean and spacious which included the following: separate seating area; two HD televisions; great view; and comfortable bed. There was some disappointment with the shower amenities: specifically, the shower was fairly basic and was equipped with a low-end style shower head (no adjustable settings). Overall, I would recommend you give this hotel a chance and sign up for the Select Guest program for free internet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
I am glad to know that the room worked out very well for you. I appreciate you taking the time to describe in such detail.

Our shower heads were installed by the local utility company as part of a water conservation program. We will continue to evaluate as we need to have a balance between these programs and guest comfort.

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#6 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#6 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Otel, Despegar.com, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni San Antonio Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.