We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   432 West Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (East Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #40 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“out standing stays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Its the perfect place to stay on Business or pleasure, no where can you find a Hotel Downtown on the Riverwalk for this kind of service & money. Free Buffet Breakfast ! Free Happy Hr, Free Buffet Dinner !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review of your recent stay with us. We know you have many options when choosing a hotel and we thank you for choosing Homewood Suites. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you as our guest in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    199
    63
    30
    20
See reviews for
206
105
15
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Everything is as advertised and more, very comfortable room was more than we expected. Amenities we great and not at an extra charge. It was right on the Riverwalk and made it easy access to all the right places that you would want to visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for posting this review. We really appreciate the praise! It is our goal to go above and beyond each guests expectations. We call it OPOG (outrageously pleasing our guests). It sounds like we OPOG'd you. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites. We truly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel staff (other than one valet guy) were so friendly and efficient. They made my sister's birthday weekend a truly special time. The lady who greeted us upon our arrival remembered my sister's birthday the next morning and gave her a free breakfast. Surprise and delight at its finest?! Room was awesome and the friendly staff was memorable! Check in and out was the fastest!

Room Tip: Ask if river view is truly river view or a sliver of a view and if you want a tub, be specific. New...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review and thank you for celebrating your 50th birthday with us! The river walk is the perfect place to celebrate a birthday. It is nice to go out and have a great time on the river walk and then come back to the peace and quiet of your suite. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites. We value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This a typical Homewood Suites, that is to say, excellent all round hotel for the money. This one is on the Riverwalk just yards from the walk and very near all the restaurants/bars. Full kitchens, two TV's and separate bedroom is hallmark of these suites. Major convenience and cost savings.

Room Tip: Rooms on river side not really a big deal. Can't see much of river from room. Rooftop view is GR...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your precise review of the Homewood Suites Riverwalk Hotel. Since you mentioned cost savings, I also wanted to point out that we offer a complimentary daily breakfast buffet as well as an evening manager's reception (Mon.-Thur.). Since these are both included in your rate, these will save you money as well. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very comfortable clean hotel. Beautiful suite with full kitchen : stove dishwasher microwave toaster etc. 2 comfy Queen beds and pull out couch in the adjacent room, very convenient if you happen to be traveling with a snorer!!! Two large flat screen televisions. Pool on the rooftop is very small but heated and very nice with a terrace and tables . Very conveniently located to the riverwalk. Will definitely stay here again when I return to San Antonio. Good breakfast buffet is included. Dinner included Monday thru Thursday. Front desk staff is very helpful .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for this review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest in the future. PS. I'm sorry about the snoring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Close enough to everything walk, far enough away to be quiet. Great location for "doing" San Antonio. Exceeded my expectations, especially the suite and the managers reception -- which was actually a nice meal and free drinks! Swimming pool could be larger, according to my grandchildren.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your recent stay with us. Thank you also for pointing out that we are close enough to walk to everything but just far enough away to be quiet. I know our guests appreciate this. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My family enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had excellent service from the moment we pulled up in the drive way until the moment we left the drive way. Our room was clean and the appliances were in great shape. The location was perfect. Our children enjoyed the view of the River Walk as they ate breakfast. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you and your family had a great visit with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guests in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown

Address: 432 West Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#53 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy being in the heart of scenic and historic San Antonio, Texas at our Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown hotel. Situated on the famous Riverwalk, our all-suite hotel is convenient to historical sites, shopping and dining. Connect with home and the office with free high-speed internet access. Start your day with a hot full breakfast served daily. At the end of a long day, unwind with our evening dinner and drinks (beer, wine, margaritas) served Monday to Thursday. Both meals are included with your stay. Or, prepare your own meal in the fully equipped kitchen, featuring a refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top, dishwasher and utensils. Lounge in one of our one or two bedroom suites with a separate bedroom and living area featuring a sofabed and TVs with premium cable channels. Host a meeting or event for up to 90 people and use the services available in our business center. Relax in our rooftop pool or whirlpool, or work out on the latest fitness equipment. Shop at nearby Rivercenter Mall and El Mercado. Learn about Texas history at the Alamo and Governor’s Palace. Dine on local and international foods. Plan family activities at Sea World, Splashtown and the San Antonio Zoo. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to the H. B. Gonzales Convention Center. Our multi-lingual staff will help you find the best options in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Riverwalk / Downtown Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.