We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“USAF Graduation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld to your Saves list
Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2838 Cinema Ridge, San Antonio, TX 78238   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #45 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“USAF Graduation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The staff was outstanding! Everyone spoke to you, saying hello. Anything you needed or asked for was done with a smile on their faces. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need. The breakfast had lots of choices and the social evenings were a hit. They were also very accommodating for a late check-out with having our graduate with us. I really cannot recommend this hotel enough - either for a graduation or just to visit Sea World and San Antonio. It was close and easy to get to. But again, the staff made it all the better! Stay there - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Donna W,
Thank You for the kind words about our service. We take pride in making our guest feel welcomed. I will let our staff know how you feel about them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    27
    11
    8
    8
See reviews for
93
8
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We travel alot- but usually rent condos or single homes.Staying here was perfect. The staff was exceptional. They give you a 5 star service. They are ready and available at all times. Our room was great. The pillow top mattress was perfect. The breakfast had alot of choices. The adjustable shower heads provided hot forceful water. It was quiet. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Movie theater next door. The family style dinners included in the stay was very enjoyable. My husband was thrilled with free beer!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
pegleg6,
WOW. Thank You for the 5 Star comment. It is always a pleasure to impress seasoned travelers.
If you are ever back in our area please look us up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We have been in this hotel for nearly a month. Our home is nearby, but a pipe burst in our kitchen and we have been displaced while repairs have been made. While I do not like the circumstances that have pushed us into living in a hotel suite, I can give a fair assessment of our stay at this hotel for anyone who is curious enough to ask. I can tell you that our heat & a/c was out of service for a week until a part was delivered and the repair was made today. I was offered another room, but declined because we have a lot of personal items moved into this hotel room. I can tell you that our bathroom light flickers on & off and could induce a seizure. The bathroom fan is extremely noisy. The neighboring rooms are sometimes pretty loud. Little spots of wear & tear are seen in different places around the hotel. But if you want to know what really matters, I can tell you that the staff here is honest. They work hard. The ladies who prepare the hot breakfast each day and during the evening meal/snacks on the weeknights are very hospitable, and they treat everyone like they really do matter. When I come back late each evening from my work place, the clerk at the front desk asks me how my day went. Everyone seems as curious as I am as to how the work on the house is progressing. The linens are clean. The showers are hot. The mattresses are extra firm. The wi-fi is great (even at the heated indoor pool). In any kind of business, you could have the best of facilities and still have poor service. Long story short: as a business, you can only be as the good as the people who represent your company. This hotel has a done a solid job in accommodating us and good customer service is what gives them such high praise. Anyone who has a bad stay here... I would venture to say that there is not a single place in town that could accommodate them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
hipntrippy,
We appreciate feedback form our extended guest. I am glad to read that we overcame some issues with our customer service. We know from time to time we will make mistakes or come up a little short but we take pride in making it right wth our guest. Thank you for the positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

From the decor to the customer service, we were thoroughly impressed with this hotel. As soon as we arrived, the manager upgraded us from a 1-bedroom to a 2-bedroom (still not sure why). With 2 kids, I did not complain. The kitchen was upgraded and there was plenty of space for everyone. The on-site manager checked on us each time we went past the lobby. When we needed a cookie sheet, he looked throughout the hotel to find us one. The housekeeping staff was very friendly. The pool was heated, which was a great amenity given the temperature in TX had dropped into the 40s the week we visited. Overall, this was a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Cicelymb,
It is a joy to read that we impressed you with our customer service. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our guest. We also like to surprise them with an upgarde when ever possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We visited recently with two families in tow to attend the BMT graduation at Lackland AFB. From my very first call (with Cowboy Robert) to the property months in advance to inquire about rates to the moment we walked out the door (shaking Cowboy Robert's hand), we were made to feel welcome like family. The Residence Inn concept is great by itself but coupled with people that truly care that you are comfortable and have everything you need, there is no match. Thanks to all for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
RLMINVA,
I am proud to read that Cowboy Robert made you feel like family. He always goes up and beyond for our guest to ensure they have the best stay possible. Congratulations to you and your Airman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Love this hotel. Good breakfast selection and evening social hour 4 nights of the week. Friendly staff and updated furnishing. In door pool- so bring your swim suit.
Came for work and the hotel provided free internet that was reasonably fast. Close to walmart, post office and runs along the main hwy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We Thank You for the positive comments about our Hotel. We hope that when your work brings you back to our area again we will be your Hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We like the concept of Residence Inn and this property is embodiment of it. It’s clean, freshly redone comfortable lobby, outdoor patio with grill, mini basketball/volleyball court. We spent a bit of time in an indoor swimming pool before and after our excursions- water was a tad too warm but I never had to worry for kid to stay swimming too long and get chilled. Hot tub is a nice way to relax after a day on ones feet. Hotel provided adequate breakfast, with attentive personal made it for stress free mornings.
There 2 Marriott properties closer to Sea World that provide shuttle to the park- NOT this one.

Room Tip: We liked higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We appreciate the kind feedback about our Hotel. We are gald you and your Family enjoyed our pool and hot tub. I will let Delores and Lisa know they started your day stress free. We hope that when you are back in our area you wil consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld

Address: 2838 Cinema Ridge, San Antonio, TX 78238
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#63 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Residence Inn
San Antonio Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.