We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time with friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk to your Saves list
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   207 N. St Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Starbucks® & Valet Deal
Ranked #66 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great time with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel is very new and very clean with a great location right on the Riverwalk! It's only a very short walk down the Riverwalk to all the restaurants and bars, and very close to the Aztec Theatre, which our friend was competing at the weekend we were there. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly and you can buy breakfast and Starbucks coffee in the morning for a fairly reasonable price. Hotel employees were also very helpful in hailing cabs, recommending places, etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. I look forward to sharing your comments with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    142
    36
    9
    3
See reviews for
61
103
6
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tinley Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The location is excellent. The back exit is right on the River Walk and the front exit is only a few blocks from the Alamo. The staff was very helpful with driving directions and where to find nearest Walgreen's. The beds were very comfortable and bathroom spacious. There is a 24 hour workout room available also. My only complaint is that sink is in room with shower and toilet so only one person can get ready at a time. Although the room was very clean, the glass that I had brought up from the bar on our first night was still sitting on the night stand when we left 4 days later, dried lime and all. My only other issue is that it costs $29/day for valet parking plus tips each time you take out or return the car. If you have a car you need to factor this to room rate to get a true cost. the valet staff was very helpful in directing us to easiest way to get to expressways.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank for your choosing the Courtyard Riverwalk during your recent visit to San Antonio. Your honest feedback is great appreciated, without it we have no hope of improving the service we provide on a daily basis.

I have shared your comments about the dirty glass in your guestroom with the Housekeeping Manager. Attention to detail on a daily basis is an important component to service and one that we will be reinforcing with our room attendants.

Most Courtyard’s around the country do not charge for parking, however due to the limited amount of parking in Downtown San Antonio all hotels on the Riverwalk impose a daily overnight parking fee. We ensure the cost of valet is competitive amongst other similar caliber hotels as wells as public parking facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great location, literally right on the Riverwalk. Rooms are spacious & have everything you need. Décor is good too. Staff friendly but the lobby does feel a little soulless. Not that it matters as you are literally in the centre of town & everything is a short walk away. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank for your choosing the Courtyard Riverwalk during your recent visit to San Antonio. The staff and I appreciate your comments about your room and the service you were provided. We too believe our location is in the middle of everything allowing our guests to explore and enjoy everything the Riverwalk has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed three nights on a family vacation to San Antonio. This was our first extended stay in the Courtyard brand. The hotel has a small footprint but is 17 floors tall and we had a great view over e city from the 17th floor. The beds were extremely comfortable and the shower water was hot. This is a great location for the Riverwalk and is just steps from the river. There is a tight entrance wi room for only 2 cars while your car is valet parked for $29 per day (we had a valet and Starbucks discount package). He valet service was good and only took 10 minutes for them to get the car (if others are parked in the entrance you have to reverse out onto the street). The staff were polite and helpful every day. There is a pleasant and contemporary coffee area and bistro for smaller meals on site. My main drawback was the noisy mechanicals most of the night. I don't know if it was HVAC or other droning noises but they were noticeable. There was also an odor in the lobby area. The Riverwalk can get crowded with people especially in the evening but this hotel is close to good restaurants. I would recommend this location and hotel. The back entrance leads directly to the Riverwalk.

Room Tip: Up high gives great views but there was mechanical noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank for your choosing the Courtyard Riverwalk during your recent visit to San Antonio. Your honest feedback is great appreciated, without it we have no hope of improving the service we provide on a daily basis.

I have shared your comments about the mechanical noises you heard in your guestroom on the 17th floor with the Director of Engineering. We are constantly looking for ways to improve and hope to find a suitable solution for the challenge you encountered during your stay. We hope your stay was not inconvenienced too much and you were still able to enjoy our comfortable beds.

We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westover Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My wife and I had a great time. It was very convenient to the Riverwalk. It was clean and tidy. I had business meetings during the day in one of the conference rooms and my wife explored the local shops until I got done. The staff was great. We enjoyed our stay. Note though that parking is an issue. It wasn't for us because we didn't rent a car. There are some parking garages in the area but it seemed like they were all private. The do valet but it can get expensive.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank for your choosing the Courtyard Riverwalk, the staff and I greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit to San Antonio. I will be sharing your comments with my team during our next social gathering. We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Located on the River walk, this property caters to vacationers, families and business people alike. Located walking distance to the convention center and of course the back door accesses the River walk.

Rooms are clean and fresh and the highlight of this property is the service. The staff was excellent throughout.

Use the GO Airport shuttle for about $22 and 30 minutes and skip the heavy city traffic and parking. If you like good bar-b-que try The County Line on the River walk.

Cannot say enough about the staff, well trained and genuinely pleasant. Will bring the family.

Room Tip: If you like to linger in the room, ask for a river view room, if you are an explorer, it does not ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank for your choosing the Courtyard Riverwalk during your recent visit to San Antonio. The staff and I greatly appreciate your 5 Star Service rating. We know visitors to San Antonio have many options to choose from in the Downtown/Riverwalk area, we are glad you choose to stay with us and you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

First time in San Antonio and stayed 3 nights in a King room with balcony on the riverwalk side. Definitely would stay here again as it's directly on the river and easy walk to restaurants and all the usual sites. Rooms & lobby are typical updated Courtyard so they're consistent, clean and cover the basics. Front desk mentioned that the only rooms on the riverwalk are the king room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 207 N. St Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#33 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#56 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#62 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk hotel is centrally located next to shopping and dining on the historic San Antonio Riverwalk. The spacious guest rooms in our San Antonio hotel offer sweeping views of the city and are only minutes from popular attractions, including the Alamo, Majestic Theatre, the Alamodome and Hemisfair Park. Unique among hotels near the San Antonio Riverwalk, our state-of-the art lobby offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the amenities of our San Antonio, TX Riverwalk hotel, from catching up on work in our business center to relaxing in our pool or staying in shape in our fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Riverwalk hotel by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.