We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk to your Saves list
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   207 N. St Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #72 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Westover Alabama
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great staff, great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My wife and I had a great time. It was very convenient to the Riverwalk. It was clean and tidy. I had business meetings during the day in one of the conference rooms and my wife explored the local shops until I got done. The staff was great. We enjoyed our stay. Note though that parking is an issue. It wasn't for us because we didn't rent a car. There are some parking garages in the area but it seemed like they were all private. The do valet but it can get expensive.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank for your choosing the Courtyard Riverwalk, the staff and I greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit to San Antonio. I will be sharing your comments with my team during our next social gathering. We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    154
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
67
118
6
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Located on the River walk, this property caters to vacationers, families and business people alike. Located walking distance to the convention center and of course the back door accesses the River walk.

Rooms are clean and fresh and the highlight of this property is the service. The staff was excellent throughout.

Use the GO Airport shuttle for about $22 and 30 minutes and skip the heavy city traffic and parking. If you like good bar-b-que try The County Line on the River walk.

Cannot say enough about the staff, well trained and genuinely pleasant. Will bring the family.

Room Tip: If you like to linger in the room, ask for a river view room, if you are an explorer, it does not ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank for your choosing the Courtyard Riverwalk during your recent visit to San Antonio. The staff and I greatly appreciate your 5 Star Service rating. We know visitors to San Antonio have many options to choose from in the Downtown/Riverwalk area, we are glad you choose to stay with us and you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

First time in San Antonio and stayed 3 nights in a King room with balcony on the riverwalk side. Definitely would stay here again as it's directly on the river and easy walk to restaurants and all the usual sites. Rooms & lobby are typical updated Courtyard so they're consistent, clean and cover the basics. Front desk mentioned that the only rooms on the riverwalk are the king room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed in a king balcony. The balcony overlooked a quiet part of the Riverwalk; not sure it was worth the slight extra charge, but the room is larger. The hotel was clean and nicely appointed.
The location was very good. The hotel had "across the street" access the the more active part of Riverwalk, with lots of restaurants.

Room Tip: I would probably ask for a higher up room just for a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed here for a girls weekend in Jan. 2014. The location of the hotel to the riverwalk was great. It wasn't right in the heart of the riverwalk like some other hotels but it was just around the corner, just a few steps away from restaurants. The price point was less expensive than those that are right in the middle of the action, so it was a great bargain. Everything in the riverwalk, Alamo, and downtown areas are within walking distance

Hotel was modern and clean and our room was spacious for four women. Staff was very helpful in helping us find our way, recommending restaurants to us, and helping us with our taxi back to the airport. There is no breakfast included but there is a spot where you can order food and they have fruit, yogurt, water, juice, etc which is quite expensive, but usually is at a hotel. We opted out of buying that as there are plenty of other restaurants or even a CVS and Walgreens nearby if you're looking for water bottles and things of that sort.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated on the Riverwalk. It's a very short pleasant walk to the bars and restaurants, but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet.
Rooms and very good size with comfortable beds.
Staff are very friendly, helpful and polite.
Valet service is very good. I would recommend booking the valet & Starbucks package if you are staying for more than 1 night.
Will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are driving, go for the Valet and Starbucks deal. Valet service is free, and you get free Sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here in February and last summer. If you are looking for a destination hotel with great restaurants, bars, and spa this isn't it. But who needs it? The reason to go to the river walk is to visit all the restaurants and bars. But if you want a good clean room in a nice hotel to use as you home base this it. Great location and very functional hotel.

Room Tip: The pool and hot tub are on third floor so it is very easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 207 N. St Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#35 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#53 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk hotel is centrally located next to shopping and dining on the historic San Antonio Riverwalk. The spacious guest rooms in our San Antonio hotel offer sweeping views of the city and are only minutes from popular attractions, including the Alamo, Majestic Theatre, the Alamodome and Hemisfair Park. Unique among hotels near the San Antonio Riverwalk, our state-of-the art lobby offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the amenities of our San Antonio, TX Riverwalk hotel, from catching up on work in our business center to relaxing in our pool or staying in shape in our fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Riverwalk hotel by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.