We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpise with the service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10 to your Saves list
Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 South WW White Rd, San Antonio, TX 78219 (East Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
TripAdvisor Special!
Ranked #187 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    12
    9
    19
See reviews for
18
14
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleburne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Outside looked dirty. Inside,was clean enough but they forgot to leave cups in the room. Also the frig,wasnt cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My stay at this super 8 was awesome! I have to stay in San Antonio every weekend and I have tried a lot of motels/hotels. I first tried this one about a year ago and I have been coming back every since. The staff is very friendly and I am a long way from home and they make me feel welcome every time I stay. The rooms are nice and the pool is very clean and cool. I had some bad experience's with a couple of motels in the area and I will never stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: I would call early because they fill up quick
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My stay at the Super 8, San Antonio was very nice. The room was a little more than I had expected. In all I would say it was a nery nice facility. I would recomend the motel to friends and family without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff was excellent!! The room smelled a little smoky, even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Also the tiny pillows do not cut it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamondhead
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Selected this Super 8 from the Pet-Friendly lodging book. We were travelling with two cats. We wanted a room with a bed on a platform (so the cats couldn't hide under the bed). There were no rooms with platform beds, so we had to take the one we got. In the morning the cats, as expected had hidden under the bed and would not come out. We had to pull the bed and mattresses off in order to get them out. Thus frustrated both of us and terrified the cats. We have had good luck at other hotels, but not this one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10

Address: 222 South WW White Rd, San Antonio, TX 78219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites East is conveniently located right off interstate 10 just outside of downtown and a short ride from the AT&T center home of the Spurs and Rodeo and other special events. The hotel offers free high speed wireless internet, a free hot breakfast, microwave and refrigerators, and service you will remember with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.