We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Fiesta Park Area

Comfort Inn Fiesta Park Area
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Fiesta Park Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Fiesta Park Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6755 North Loop 1604 West, San Antonio, TX 78249 (Northwest Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #229 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Nice clean spacious room. The price was reasonable considering it was very close to Six Flags Fiesta Texas. Room was clean which is always a plus. The only drawback that the internet and printer downstairs wouldn't work so I was unable to print my tixs to the park. I first tried to buy tixs to the park at the front desk but they were out :(. So that is when I used my computer to purchase tixs but as stated before the printer didn't work. Glad they had a Whataburger next door. Great for late nite snack. They did have a morning breakfast but I didn't wake up in time to use that perk. Also, only 15 minutes (thereabouts) from the Alamo. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
12
9
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coahoma, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a business trip. It was terrible. It was something straight out of the 1970s. It needs serious updates. The hallway carpets were wet, like there was some sort of a leak. The rooms need a serious make-over and there are shady people who frequent the lobby. The amenities leave a lot to be desired. The television in one of my coworkers' room kept coming on automatically at 3:30 am. They tried to find an alarm but ended up having to unplug the tv. The internet did not work properly. It wasn't worth the room rate and we will not be using the hotel again.

Room Tip: Don't use the hotel--no room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Was there for business.
Rooms were outdated. Rooms smelled of cigarette smoke.
Towels, were old and thin.
Carpets are dirty.
Beds are hard.
Breakfast was cold and stale so we went to Whataburger across the way.
Across from UTSA so college kids use rooms for parties. 2 parties on our floor.
Plus was refrigerator and full size iron and iron board.
Choice Hotels needs an overhaul on this property.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Terrible experience, the hotel is completely outdated and the room was smelly and not clean at all, towels and bed linens were worn out. TV didn't work at all and the bathroom door would not close.
On top of it, after coming from Fiesta Texas our room was not done, it was exactly the same way we left in the morning.
The manager said the only thing he could do is to make a $10.00 discount for one of the nights.
Very bad experience.

Room Tip: Never stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I did a reservation for my parents (65 years old) to stay one night in this hotel. They arrived late and once they went to bed they found that both beds were covered with "BED BUGS" they complaint with front desk and requested a new room. The new room was denied (even that new guest arrived with no reservation and they provided rooms to them) even that there were room available. They had to go out at 1:00 am to go and find another hotel. This is terrible service from the management.

I am going to report this to sanitary authorities.I would never going to stay in any Comfort Inn again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Spent two nights at Comfort Inn while visitng Fiesta Texas in San Antonio. The location was excellent, only about 5 minutes or easy driving from the park. The area around the hotel was nice. It's just across the way from UTSA. The hotel itself was adequate. Check in was fairly quick. Our room was a good size. The beds were comfortable and the front desk was helpful when we had questions. The free breakfast was ok. Nothing special, but it had eggs, cereal and waffles. There is a Whataburger right next door that we could walk to, which was great for when we came back from the park at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

we had very good service every body were polite the pool was very clean and the food was excellent, we enjoyed out stay there and are going to be going back soon. you will be recommended to our family and friends

Room Tip: nothing every thing was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Fiesta Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fiesta Park Area

Address: 6755 North Loop 1604 West, San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Fiesta Park Area 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Fiesta offers the amenities you are looking for including a micro fridge, free high speed internet, free breakfast, coffee makers, and hair dryers in every room and is conveniently located near Six Flags, La Cantera shopping, UTSA, and only minutes from Sea World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Fiesta Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Fiesta Park Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.