We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13279 IH-10 West, San Antonio, TX 78249 (Northwest Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #237 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not a good choice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This inn is third rate at best, it needs a good refurbishing, I understand this is going to happen but it will undoubtedly be a slow process, so much to be done. Paint peeling off the bathtub enclosure dropping into the bath water. Tile in the middle of the bathroom floor missing a piece. Tap in sink needed fixing. Light bulb replacing. Batteries in safe needed replacing waited 2 days for this to happen. Had to ask for table and chairs as the other rooms we saw had. Microwave missing from room, one was bought in but not plugged in! Hole in bath mat on first day! Desk and other furniture tops not cleaned coffee stains etc. Had to ask for toilet to be cleaned. Would not go back. Not the cleanest place. Towels also very rough.

Room Tip: Find a good hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labib H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We certainly apologize if your stay was anything less than satisfying. We try extremely hard to maintain Howard Johnson standards and I assure you that your experience was something we do not strive for. The room you were in gets rented on a daily basis and have yet to have a complaint from any guest. We did fullfill your request about wanting a new microwave in your room. We also replaced your safe batteries with new ones and credited you for the day you didn't use it. Sometimes, we can't always get to a certain item as soon as you're expecting it because our maintenance department tries to finish up what they have engaged in before starting a new line item. Our rates are definitely not set up as a Five Star hotel, which helps alot of guest's that are traveling, looking for a competitive price. Once again, we thank you for your review and if you're ever in San Antonio again, please be sure to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    33
    35
    39
    51
See reviews for
92
37
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

WE were charged a higher rate at the checkin than when I made reservations 2 months prior.I did not have that info with me so I did not mention the difference. The room was certainly inexspenceive.Everyone was polite and did their jobs well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labib H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the fact that you came to visit us on your trip into San Antonio. I am happy to hear we were able to provide you with a satisfied stay. If you would like for me to see why there was a rate discrepancy, please message me and I can look further. Should there be anything else we can help with, please let us know. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Great stay. The family came to town and we all spent our days at the amusement parks. But by evening, we were excited to kick back And enjoy the pool after a long day walking and sweating. The location is convenient to every restaurant you can think of. The best part, you can order in while enjoying the pool, fitness center, or a flat screen tv. Come morning you can fill up on a great HOT breakfast, and head back out For the day while housekeeping prepares your room for your return. You bet our family will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labib H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the fact that you came to visit us on your trip into San Antonio. I am happy to hear we were able to provide you with a satisfied stay along with a centralized location to all your needs. Should there be anything else we can help with, please let us know. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Address: 13279 IH-10 West, San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Location, 1 mile from Fiesta Texas, 9 miles from Sea World, and only minutes from downtown San Antonio, epitomizes easy access to all that San Antonio has to offer. In town on business or pleasure, select the Howard Johnson Fiesta where product and service equals value. A complimentary full hot breakfast is also provided. Tour Buses Welcome. Pets are welcome! $25.00 non refundable fee per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
Howard Johnson San Antonio
San Antonio Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.