We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Ana Inn - Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Ana Inn - Medical Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Ana Inn - Medical Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9411 Wurzbach Road, San Antonio, TX 78240 (Northwest Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #17 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
progreso lakes, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

the rooms are very clean,the staff great. this hotel is pet friendly and also allows smoking rooms,which us smokers know its hard to find a good hotel that allows.since they clean so well you dont even notice. i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    44
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
68
26
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The stay was good and the room was spacious. The bed was not the greatest and seemed to be somewhat uncomfortable. Not sure if it's my old age or not, but I woke up the next morning with a back ache and tired throughout the day. The breakfast was good, but the drawback was children were allowed by grown ups (parents?) to get their breakfast items, including the sausage, with their fingers. (I noticed this AFTER I finished my breakfast). But this is not the fault of the hotel staff.
The staff was very helpful with directions to surrounding eating establishments. The value I paid for the room was good, but if I stay here again, I may eat breakfast besides the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very good hotel, people are remarcable, we want to go back as soon as we can....That part of Mexico is very rich in history culture and friendly people from around the world. We encourage people to go, you will have a very good time.... perhaps make new friends....

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Our stay was very comfortable. Mr. Jose who was working at the front desk, went out of his way to locate the telephone number to the pizza hut next door and even called the telephone number to make sure it was the correct number before providing it to me after I asked him for it. I really appreciate how conscientious he is of his guests and really works hard to provide excellent service. He also provided an extra blanket for us after I asked him for one. The hotel is nice and very clean. They have washer & dryer available. Our stay was very comfortable and I love their coffee. This is the 3rd time we stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALVESTON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The end of the Labor Day Week-end which could have been stressfull was quite pleasant at theis Hotel-perhaps the best Best Western we've visited. Accomadations, staff, location perfect for our last night on the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

When I arrived the room was without air conditioner, the refrigerator smelled rot (wasn´t working) The lady manager was rude. decided to change my stay, told them to close my account because I received my dog too. This lady didn´t care and charged me 2 night instead of one because I was taking too long to packed! I left the Hotel at 1:00 pm, letting them know that I was leaving for all the bad experience...but they charged me the day. It was a terrible experience, the worst Hotel ever!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beeville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Staff at the hotel were very polite, caring, and helpful. The bed was comfortable! The only issue I had was available parking. It's right next to the Drury Inn and Drury employees were parking in the Best Western parking and then going to work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Ana Inn - Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Ana Inn - Medical Center

Address: 9411 Wurzbach Road, San Antonio, TX 78240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#24 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Ana Inn - Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Ana Inn - Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Posada Ana Inn - Medical Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Ana Inn - Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.