We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Affordable,Good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn San Antonio Northwest / Seaworld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn San Antonio Northwest / Seaworld to your Saves list
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest / Seaworld
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6010 NW Loop 410, 410 Loop & Ingram Exit, San Antonio, TX 78238 (Northwest Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #211 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Harlingen, Texas
1 review
“Clean, Affordable,Good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We enjoyed this place very much. Very good staff offer us good deal. We didn't make reservation and were able to give us a good price. The location was excellent close to Fiesta and Sea World. The rooms were nice and clean. I left my curling iron behind and I call the hotel and it was turn in. The Hotel Manager was honest, helpful and pack it and call UPS to pick up. The Hotel paid for postage. I appreciated her doing it going out of her way to return my curling iron. Honest and helpful people make this place want to stay there again.

Room Tip: Personnel has a lot to do where you are going to stay. We went to a previous hotel before Days Inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnseaworld, General Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Northwest / Seaworld, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Again, thank you for staying with us and it was my pleasure to send your curling iron back to you.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    31
    28
    21
See reviews for
80
10
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our room was dingy and gray, the towels were dingy and gray the sheets were also dingy & gray and flat not fitted and loose on the bed. There was hair in the bathroom, the breakfast tables were sticky & nasty from the "stupid texas waffles" they brag about. We were there for my sons Air Force BMT graduation so honestly, at the time I didn't care how gross my hotel was, but since then I have done quite a bit of travelling and for the price, I could have stayed in much nicer, cleaner and better accessed places. I have written to Days Inn with my concerns and have not received a satisfactory explaination or verification that these issues will be addressed. I urge you to find somewhere else to stay. On a brighter note the workers were nice people, though on more than one occasion a child brought us try again towels, because the ones we were given were dirty with makeup and unidentifiable(I honestly don't want to know) brown stuff on them.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnseaworld, General Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Northwest / Seaworld, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Days Inn and I tried our best to satisfy you regarding your stay after your departure from our hotel. You did not bring any issue/issues to our attention while your four days stay with us and we still provided credit to your account. If we were aware of your issues while you were staying, we would have tried everything to satisfy your needs.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We came as a family of 8 (including 4 children) . When we arrived we saw that the pictures were very misguiding. Burnt carpet , dirty walls , crack lamp, filthy towels , non-working A/C , stained sheets , & not to mention the cricket that greeted us in the tub . The first room we got had no fridge or microwave , so we had to order them . They told us they are in some rooms , but not all . The rooms are very small & honestly do yourself some good & stay at a hotel . This is my aunts first time planning a trip & honestly she could've done better w/ a place to stay .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnseaworld, General Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Northwest / Seaworld, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to provide us your feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (210) 522-1995. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I would have to say that for the price the hotel was not bad. My family took a trip to San Antonio and we had a total of 3 rooms. Over all the experience was not bad. We read the reviews and were a lil worried about our decision, but it saved us money and we were in a good location. The only complaints would be the towels, so I suggest people take their own. The towels Didn't look so clean. They also did not have irons in the rooms. Other than that the pool was clean a lil on the small side, the breakfast waffles were good. In my opinion this is a good hotel if you plan to be out and about and need a comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnseaworld, Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Northwest / Seaworld, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I am really not too hard to please, & at very least I can say that, the beds were fairly clean, if you don't count the random holes/cigarette holes in the blankets & sheets.

The air conditioner is great. Nice wi-fi.

But here's the nitty gritty...the toilet sounds like a pipe is going to burst. It squeals every time you flush it. Paint is chipping all over the walls. Parts of the bathroom look like they are sometimes cleaned. Some places have cobb webbs. My real problem is it looks like they don't vacuum thoroughly, especially along the edge of the walls, which normally I wouldn't care about except for one little problem...I went to plug in my laptop to a wall socket & noticed movement on the ground. There are a lot of rolly polly bugs everywhere!! They are crawling along the edges of the wall, up the wall, all over the bathroom. It's really gross.

Bottom line, this hotel needs a lot of TLC, because for what you are getting, $59.99 is practically robbery. I would not rate this with the 2 stars & others like it (La Quinta, Comfort Inn, etc)....this fits in more like a Motel 6.

Sorry, I don't normally write reviews, but this had to be said.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnseaworld, General Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Northwest / Seaworld, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to provide us your feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (210) 522-1995.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is 10 mins one way from the airport and 10 mins tbe other from seaworld. The do it yourself waffles at the continental breakfast were super. We were even allowed to check in early. This helped so we could secure our luggage and not have to leave it in the car at seaworld. It was super easy to find and in the room we heard no highway noise. We will stay here again when we come back to san antonio

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnseaworld, General Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Northwest / Seaworld, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We hope to see you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I booked this hotel because it wasn't to far from Lackland AFB. I was there on a trip to see my daughter graduate basic training. Now with that being said, I wasn't asking much. I only needed a place to get a shower and lay my head because I wasn't going to spend any time there. This hotel is nothing like the pictures on the internet and one that looks like it's been on an episode of cops. I had to switch room three times. The first room when we pulled back the blanket had holes in them and bugs were crawling everywhere. The second room had vomit down one side of the mattress. I seriously would NEVER recommend this place for anyone. The hotel staff were so embarrased they check the next room and made sure they were clean fresh sheets on the bed. I will say the hotel staff were wonderful and I felt bad for them to be working in a place like this. There is no way they don't get cussed out on a daily basis.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn San Antonio Northwest / Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio Northwest / Seaworld

Address: 6010 NW Loop 410, 410 Loop & Ingram Exit, San Antonio, TX 78238
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Antonio Northwest / Seaworld 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Close To Shopping, Restaurants And Attractions! Stay refreshed and energized during your visit to Alamo City at Days Inn San Antonio Northwest / SeaWorld hotel. Located off the Interstate 410 loop, our hotel is near Seaworld San Antonio offers quick access to downtown San Antonio and the popular area attractions. Book our hotel in San Antonio, Texas for value. We offer comfortable rooms with Free Wi-Fi Internet access, Free Parking,Free access to a full-service fitness center across the highway. Jump start the day Free continental breakfast and a free copy of USA Today each morning. Come have fun for Theme Parks, Shopping, History, and Food in San Antonio! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio Northwest / Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest / Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Days Inn Northwest Seaworld
San Antonio Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn San Antonio Northwest / Seaworld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.