We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4331 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - San Antonio - Colonnade) (Northwest Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #238 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“best hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Dennis was very friendly when I arrived. Excellent price - great room. I love staying at Extended Stay!
I love the dining bar area - very unique.
Location of the hotel was great because of the quietness in the area but also easy to access the highway and streets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Paty - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our friendly staff, especially Dennis. As well, I am pleased that you liked your room and the dining bar area.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    7
    8
    12
See reviews for
13
12
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We only stayed one night but felt as comfortable as we do at home. Great hotel for an even better value. The location made it easy for us to get around with lots of places to eat in the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and had everything we needed. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location and friendly staff. As well, I am pleased that you liked your clean room and all of the amenities our hotel has to offer.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very Friendly Service, awesome internet service, i like the grab and go breakfast . very quiet peaceful and i like the Closeness to Fiesta Texas, the River Walk and Sea World. We liked it so much we are returning in August.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Emily - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our grab-and-go breakfast as well as our hotel's location. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sønderborg, Denmark
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here with my two kids. The price was good and the location convenient. I wasn't completely happy about the layout of the room. 'Would have appreciated a proper dining table instead of eating on bar stools. The room also smelled vaguely of smoke and was a bit moist, not in an overwhelming or bothersome way, just lingering in the background. Overall okay, but there are better options.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a cul-de-sac. So not much traffic. The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Has a small pool, very clean. The room has separate kitchen with counters and stools. Has stove with oven. Microwave, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Bed and sitting area open. Also has grab and go breakfast. Oatmeal, cereal bars, fruit, coffee, muffins. Very close to restaurants and grocery stores.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the level of cleanliness within our hotel. The staff and I strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms for all of our guests to enjoy; it is so rewarding to know that we could do this for you!

We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnsboro, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Was glad too find motel easy too find and great parking.When I arrived was greeted with two verry friendly smiles. Monica and Lee was extra helpfull and give me A room on the corner ground floor And the room Is spotless and everything works. GO MONICA AND LEE Thanks James

Room Tip: Get A corner room got two window views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe San Antonio - Colonnade. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case! It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice hotel and we got moved to a disabled room which was larger and brighter. Try not to stay on ground floor, the cell reception in our first offered room was very bad but when we moved upstairs the reception was on full bars. The Internet does run slow so don't rely on is for lots of work related activity, but be patient and it will go through. Great location and I loved the grab and go breakfast options. The staff were all great and very helpful and the fitness suite was in immaculate condition. The location was good as we found it only a 15 min drive into the centre of town and 10 mins to outlet stores and nearby malls etc.

Room Tip: Check cell reception first if on ground floor, we could not get any but when we moved upstairs the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay Deluxe San Antonio - Colonnade. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory. We regard a consistent, dependable Internet experience as crucial for our guests, who are often staying with us for long periods of time while on business. That's why we have invested so much in a technology infrastructure that supports our guests' internet needs. Uploading and downloading documents across a VPN, emailing, and keeping up with friends on social networking websites are all tasks that our guests perform regularly. However, our networks are not designed to accommodate resource intensive tasks like transferring large video files. Although we can typically identify and limit users who are tying up network resources, an overall slowness can be experienced across the network before we are able to respond. I assure you that I take your comments very seriously, and that we will continue to invest in reliable wireless Internet access for our guests. It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade

Address: 4331 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - San Antonio - Colonnade)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe San Antonio-Colonnade Hotel San Antonio
Extended Stay San Antonio
San Antonio Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.