We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel past it's prime” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6901 W. Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78213   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #160 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    53
    27
    27
    21
See reviews for
108
32
12
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I had a horrific experience with Fiesta Inn and Suites. We immediately made a reservation for Howard Johnson. I called the hotel and informed them of our traumatic experience. Laura, the front desk customer service agent, was sympathetic and assured us that our experience with Howard Johnson will be pleasant. We arrived to the hotel and were upgraded at no cost. The hotel was extremely clean, peaceful, well-maintained, and the staff was professional/courteous. Thank you so much Howard Johnson Hotel and a special thanks to Laura L!

Room Tip: If possible, be sure to purchase a suite. It overlooks the courtyard and pool. It is quite pleasin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our Guest at the Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central. We appreciate the positive feedback you provided regarding your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Antonio. Thanks again!

Sarah Stefano
Sales Director
Howard Johnson Suites Central
6901 W. Interstate 10
San Antonio Texas 78213
2107381100
hojosalessa@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The service I experienced during my stay was awesome! The staff were the friendliest crew ever both morning and night! Pet friendly? Totally!!! My room was extremely comfortable and spacious. Amenities? Fabulous Breakfast!! Yummy!! I give them 100%!! Standing ovation!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our Guest at the Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central. We appreciate the positive feedback you provided regarding your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Antonio. Thanks again!

Sarah Stefano
Sales Director
Howard Johnson Suites Central
6901 W. Interstate 10
San Antonio Texas 78213
2107381100
hojosalessa@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The clerk at check in was extremely friendly and helpful. Very professional. When I mentioned that I had a bit of a problem finding this location, he gave me a business card and said to call him if I needed directions while in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our Guest at the Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central. We appreciate the positive feedback you provided regarding your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Antonio. Thanks again!

Sarah Stefano
Sales Director
Howard Johnson Suites Central
6901 W. Interstate 10
San Antonio Texas 78213
2107381100
hojosalessa@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The service was probably the best I've experienced in a hotel. Gates and plenty of cameras made one feel safe. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Calm and quite environment. Extremely nice pool area. For the price, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our Guest at the Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central. We appreciate the positive feedback you provided regarding your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Antonio. Thanks again!

Sarah Stefano
Sales Director
Howard Johnson Suites Central
6901 W. Interstate 10
San Antonio Texas 78213
2107381100
hojosalessa@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio

Address: 6901 W. Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson Suites Central offers their guests large, spacious suites that are designed to bring Comfort to any kind of traveler equipped with all of the amenities needed while being away from home including a Microwave and Mini Fridge in every room. Deluxe Continental Breakfast is Complimentary every morning as well as Complimentary High Speed Wireless internet throughout the property. Fitness and Business Center available On site.Conveniently located off of Interstate 10 West near Loop 410, just minutes from all of San Antonio's favorite attractions including the Alamo, Fine Dining, Downtown River Walk, La Cantera Mall, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Sea World, South Texas Medical Center, The University of Texas and much more. Every Suites faces a tropical Inner Courtyard view overlooking a Sparkling Swimming Pool and Heated Whirlpool and are Secured by Four locked Entrances which are only accessible with guest’s room key.Choose Howard Johnson Suites Central no matter what your reason for travel to San Antonio to get the most out of your stay, at the best price around!As part of the Wyndham Hotel Group, Rewards members are always welcome!Don't forget to provide us with your Wyndham Rewards Number to get your points. And for a limited time Double Point offered toward your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio / Balcones Heights Hotel San Antonio
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Antonio / Balcones Heights
Howard Johnson San Antonio
San Antonio Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Balcones Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Central San Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.