We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced and an excellent location for us but the...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fiesta Park

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Fiesta Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Fiesta Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11790 IH-10 West, San Antonio, TX 78230 (Northwest Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    15
    7
    16
See reviews for
30
6
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We did not enjoy our stay here. We had to change rooms 3 times to have one with beds made, tv working, & ac working.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

First of all, they just let their address completely wrong in all GPS maps and Google Maps. They end up pointing to somewhere along West Rd. Nobody EVER cared to fix this although when I called they went "ah, yea, you're far far away, google and GPS go to the wrong address.
Second, did you know that now it's part of the Days Inn being "environmentally friendly" policies that they ONLY CHANGE LINEN AND TOWELS BY REQUEST? I don't care if all the rest of the room was clean. THIS IS ESSENTIAL STUFF TO BE CLEANED, FOR GOD'S SAKE. Did you know what kind of stuff you can get as a *FREE GIFT* from that? Ok let me list for you: impetigo, athlete's foot, syphilis (YES! if the person cleaned a cold sore with one of those towels. great, huh?), herpes, Hepatitis A and B, chicken pox, common cold, pink eye, influenza, measles, mononucleosis, Fifth disease, pertussis, flu, meningitis, pneumonia.... DAYS INN - NEVER MORE!

Room Tip: If you happen to have to stay here, first thing to do - TELL FRONT DESK YOU WANT NEW TOWELS AND LINE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I've been here since March of 2011 and haven't had any problems. And the rooms are clean! I'm here on extended business and although I work odd hours I always get room service when I need it. Access to the laundry even in the middle of the night. I even receive my mail here without a hitch. Always enjoy going to the pool in the summer. It’s kept clean and has just been renovated! As for Internet, I have not had any issues getting on and have never been booted off. The staff is friendly and always helpful. So having been here over a year now I highly recommend a stay whether you on vacation or in the area for business.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

This place is a dump. We had 5 rooms... First room, TV exploded into sparks when turned on, the 2nd smelled REALLY bad of smoke and was a "suite" in dire need of a new sofa which was not able to be sat upon without extra pillows under you. One room had a clogged toilet at check in. the rest were just dingy and musty.. this place needs TONS of work... Pool was FILTHY... VERY disappointed! I pre-paid to get a special rate, and they made me pay again. even after I showed them my receipt.

Room Tip: Avoid this place like the plague.. in fact, you may get the plague from staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

This place was horrible!!! Damage in the room, breakfast consisted of mini muffins and frosted flakes, non-smoking rooms were great except everyone smoked outside your door, ice machines were broke, no maid service, and it really smelled. No complimentary shampoo and soap, you had to buy it out of a machine. Really bad service in the lobby!!!! Cheap yes but you didn't even get what you paid for!!!

Room Tip: Only thing good is it was close to restaurants, Wal Mart, and Six Flags!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Fiesta Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fiesta Park

Address: 11790 IH-10 West, San Antonio, TX 78230
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#186 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#186 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fiesta Park 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Fiesta Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fiesta Park Hotel San Antonio
Days Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fiesta Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.