We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service was exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cantera Hill Country Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Cantera Hill Country Resort to your Saves list
La Cantera Hill Country Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   16641 La Cantera Parkway, San Antonio, TX 78256 (Northwest Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Resort Transformation
Ranked #44 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Spring, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Customer Service was exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My best friend and I were in a wedding & stayed at the La Cantera for the weekend. It is a nice hotel with a very rustic feel and gorgeous scenery. We had a nice walk Sat morning on one of the trails and enjoyed the fresh air & roaming deer. Our room was on the top floor club level, the beds were super comfortable and we both agreed we slept very well. The single best thing about our stay was our hospitality attendant, Monique G! Her pleasant & warm demeanor always made us feel welcome. She was attentive and the epitome of customer service! Net net, the Westin has a hidden gem in Monique which greatly influenced our overall stay! It is a rare case these days to experience superb customer service and Monique reminded us of how nice it can be and left us wanting more.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend club level for balcony, club amenities (breakfast, snacks, etc.) and Monique, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin_La_Cantera, Management Team at La Cantera Hill Country Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
We love hearing from happy guests! Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    296
    132
    68
    49
See reviews for
434
255
23
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is the first time I have stayed at the Westin La Cantera. The hotel was amazing, as I have found all Westins to be. I left some valuable jewelry in my room, and once I called the hotel to advise them, the security staff handled my problem and called me several times for info and to let me know they found it and would have it for me when I returned this week. They went beyond the call of duty in making sure it was located and secured within 2 hours, giving me great peace of mind! All needs were met and Starbucks coffee in room and facility within hotel made my morning! Westin is my favorite and this location and it's amenities is FABULOUS! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin_La_Cantera, Management Team at La Cantera Hill Country Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Thanks so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed over a relatively quiet weekend and the resort was wonderful. I played Golf at both courses, which were in fantastic shape and the service was great. The room was what you would expect at this price point, and food was above average. Overall we had a great stay and the property was beautiful. Would definitely recommend a stay here in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the hill country to the north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin_La_Cantera, Management Team at La Cantera Hill Country Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
We are delighted to hear about your stay and hope you will be back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed on an Amex Platinum booking so was upgraded to a casita. Roomy and well appointed. Staff was nice; grounds well kept up; golf was good; fitness center quite nice. An all around nice resort. Only quibble would be to be able to use breakfast vouchers for room service instead of having to trek to the restaurant each morning, but otherwise we did not have any major complaints.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin_La_Cantera, Management Team at La Cantera Hill Country Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
We love hearing from happy guests! Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria,texs
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012 via mobile

Fair room nothing worth the 300 and up a night! Would go down the road to the jw Marriott hill Country for a better value. Meals were pretty good and drinks were as well.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin_La_Cantera, General Manager at La Cantera Hill Country Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
When you treat yourself to a stay at The Westin La Cantera Hill Country Resort, you should experience revitalizing comfort and delight in all of our amenities. From our championship golf courses to the spa, from Francesca’s at Sunset to our five swimming pools, as well as our array of complimentary resort activities, every feature of the property has been designed to offer the utmost relaxation and satisfaction for our guests. We are sorry to hear that your stay didn’t provide the kind of value you were looking for, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further. Please contact us directly at (210) 558-6500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stayed there to celebrate valentines day. It was great! Everyone at the front desk was nice( Grevais, Heather, Sarah). The room was beautiful. Everything was great. Not one complaint, I am recommending everyone stay here for a nice get away.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin_La_Cantera, Management Team at La Cantera Hill Country Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Thanks so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed 2 nights. The hotel was beautiful. Room was large and well appointed. The grounds are perfect for taking an afternoon walk. The golf course looked challenging but we did not have time to play. We would stay here again anytime.

Room Tip: any room on the concierge level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin_La_Cantera, Management Team at La Cantera Hill Country Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
We love hearing from happy guests! Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Cantera Hill Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cantera Hill Country Resort

Address: 16641 La Cantera Parkway, San Antonio, TX 78256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#25 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#39 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#42 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Cantera Hill Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Cantera Hill Country Resort is a distinctive retreat for business and leisure travelers alike atop one of the highest points in all of San Antonio. We're the ultimate blend of recreation and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your La Cantera Hill Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin La Cantera Hotel San Antonio
Westin Cantera Hotel
La Cantera San Antonio
Westin La Cantera Resort
Westin San Antonio
San Antonio Westin
The Westin La Cantera Resort San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cantera Hill Country Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.