We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216 (North Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #98 of 347 hotels in San Antonio
Conyers, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Could not be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our stay at the San Antonio airport area Marriott could not have been better! The staff (especially Jennifer) could not have been better or more attentive. The complex is very clean and the pool/hot tub area was fantastic! We stayed 2 days of a 3 day trip to San Antonio and were very impressed. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
10
13
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

the hotel is off the loop 410 access road and behind a Pappadeaux restaurant which can be a good landmark. it shares the driveway which can make it somewhat problematic if you show up during lunch or dinner hour. but getting past that you will find a nice hotel with solid staff looking to make your stay worth while. it is Clean and well maintained and far enough away from the road that you do not hear the road noise that is out there. it is next door to a Fairfield Inn they share the parking lot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to provide our guests with an outstanding hotel experience and we sincerely appreciate your feedback!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel is OK, not what I expected from Marriott. The rooms are a little small for me, small room, small bath. NO free breakfast. There is a Bistro inside with Starbucks coffee, it you want to eat something there. When we arrived we noticed a lot cars and noise, because the Hotel is behind some Restaurants and one of them has live music, it was friday night , so maybe that was the reason. I think there are better options, like the Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market, they also have Starbucks coffee and a complementary hot breakfast dayly, the rooms are larger and naicer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. While Courtyard by Marriott does not provide a complimentary breakfast, our Bistro offers a wide variety of breakfast options. These range from hearty traditional items such as bacon and eggs cooked to order to lighter fare including hot breakfast sandwiches prepared with egg whites, low fat cheeses and lean Canadian bacon.

We are conveniently located near restaurants, some of which provide live music on weekend nights. This can sometimes create a lively atmosphere. We offer guests who prefer quieter surroundings rooms facing away from the restaurants.

I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a great property. Newly renovated Courtyard and right near SAT Airport. The hotel does have some access issues, but that is to be expected around major highways and busy airport roads. The hotel is behind some other restaurant, but the hotel again is great along with the staff.

Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review! We work hard to provide our guests with an outstanding stay, and I am very happy to hear we succeeded!

I hope that we will have an opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

What a great hotel! The attention to customer service was unsurpassed even in the best hotels. A call the night before check out to see if i was satisfied. The Bistro is awesome with its genuine Starbucks coffee and its delicious flatbread pizza! Great wine too. It will be my Go To hotel when doing business in SA!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We work hard to provide an exceptional level of service, and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us.

The Bistro and Starbucks are recent additions to our property and are very popular with our guests and staff.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the San Antonio area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel is fine. Not bad but not good either. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms fine but a bit dated. Needs renovation. Everything such as towels, carpet, etc are dated and not particularly nice.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We work hard to be the friendliest hotel, and we appreciate your kind comments.

Our lobby and public areas underwent a complete renovation early this year, and really look great! Our guest rooms are scheduled for renovation in the near future.

We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the San Antonio area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel has a good location to the airport, one of SA's finest shopping malls, many nearby restaurants, easy access to other attractions, and centrally located. Bring a pillow though, their pillows are small! In fact ALL Courtyard hotel pillows are small. However, this particular hotel has a lot of positives if your willing to overlook the rough edges from the recent remodel. It just lacks a little contractor oversight. Overall, I'm still a Marriott fan and this hotel will not disappoint.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to offer your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found our location convenient.

We did recently remodel our lobby and restaurant area, and are very pleased with the renovations.

We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall Hotel San Antonio
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall Hotel
Courtyard San Antonio
San Antonio Courtyard
San Antonio Marriott
Address: 80 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > North Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#98 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#98 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a New Stay! The Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall is now renovated! Located less than a mile from San Antonio International Airport, we provide a free shuttle (Mon-Fri) to the airport and within a two-mile radius. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility with inviting media pod work spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout, media library and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our touch-screen GoBoard® The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect® which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. All guestrooms at our San Antonio Airport hotel now feature modern designs complete with free Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs and luxury bedding. Guests also appreciate our indoor pool, outdoor patio, new fitness center and, above all, a staff that has Texas hospitality down pat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall to your Saves list