We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 N.E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Port Barre
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel was really nice. The rooms were very clean rooms, and the staff was nice and very helpful. The breakfast was great! Great location...Just minutes from downtown. Our family really enjoyed our stay here! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    62
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
56
28
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Had a great experience at this hotel. My room wasn't ready when I arrived, so I was upgraded to a king suite...very nice ! Well appointed rooms, COLD a/c, very comfy bed... evening cocktail/meal comes with the room price, as well as a wonderful breakfast with a good variety of food. Staff was friendly, attentive & accommodating... Truly a pleasure to stay here....made this weary traveler very happy...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Every time I visit San Antonio I always make my reservation ahead of time at Drury Inn - Airport. Five main reasons for this:

(1) The rates are lower than the other Drury Inn hotels in the area
(2) Free parking
(3) Relatively close to anywhere in town you want to visit.
(4) Very good daily breakfast/snacks/dinner...saves me time and money.
(5) Excellent customer service

Bonus: Free WiFi

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was our first experience with Drury Inn and it was an excellent one! Daily free breakfast (eggs, sausages, biscuits, oatmeal, bagels, waffle, etc.), 5:30 kickback snacks (it's more of a meal not a snack....pasta, baked potatoes, hotdogs, salad, chili, ect.) with complimentary adult beverages (beer, wine and mixed drink) and free popcorn and sodas. Close drive to downtown San Antonio (10 minutes). King suites was very roomy and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Staff (including management) was always presence with smiling faces and asking how everything was going. No complaints here but a suggestion to make it even more top notch....fluffier towels :). Thanks and will definitely see you again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Close to everything in SA. Above average breakfast and supper. Very spacious dining area and fast service. Very pet friendly and rooms are large with fridge and microwave. Food alone saves a family 20 bucks per person on food.

Room Tip: specify floor when making reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here, even if it was just for a night. My kids were more interested in the pool than anything else, and I was pleased to find the pool much larger than most hotel pools. We spent quite a bit of time there, then were able to enjoy the snacks and food in the lobby in the evening. These were actually more than just snacks. It included pasta, meatballs, salad, hot dogs, fruit, and drinks. A very pleasant surprise for people traveling with children. And breakfast was nice as well. These added amenities really makes this hotel a good value.
We stayed in a room with 2 double beds. The room was clean, and well maintained and enough space for our family of 4 for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

For a great rate, the hotel offers free airport shuttle, happy hour, popcorn and soft drinks, impressive breakfast, huge rooms (suites), friendly and helpful staff...what's not to like?!!
2 different managers were seen assisting customers. Plenty of staff around at all times.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 95 N.E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#42 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites puts you right in the middle of everything San Antonio has to offer. A short drive from the River Walk, Six Flags Fiesta, San Antonio Zoo and more, we’ll understand if you leave us in the afternoons… Just don’t forget to come back for our many free extras! Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio Airport
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Drury Inn
Drury San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.