We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for a family wedding” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 N.E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Worth
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Stayed for a family wedding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is an average hotel. the employees friendly, but we had a reservation for 6 rooms and all of us were separated throught different floors and back rooms. Room average with a very hard mattress. not a good night sleep! The carpets were old and smeld like old. They call suites a room with a little sofa and coffee makers not working. The included breakfast was ok. i had options to eat out. the only thing that i can say was good is location. For the evenning from desk person who looked like a very young kid. was not trainned properly due way spoke and conducted.

Room Tip: This a good hotel for overnights only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that we did not succeed in getting all members of your wedding party on the same floor. We certainly strive to keep groups of families and friends together when possible. I will also work with our housekeeping team to identify any carpets that need to be cleaned. Once again, thank you for your time and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    71
    18
    6
    9
See reviews for
63
33
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here two nights during a trip to visit a friend who ran out of bed spaces. The room was clean with two double beds (there were two of us). We also had a sitting room, so it was a suite which we didn't expect. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels which, unfortunately, were not very absorbent. There were three dispensers in the tub area - one for body wash, one for shampoo, and one for conditioner. I had brought my own soap, shampoo and conditioner, so I can't say how good any of them were.

The only word I can use for the breakfast is wonderful! A selection of juices and fruit. Scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits. A do-it-yourself waffle maker. Bagels, breads, danish, yogurt. Coffee, decaff, and tea. And the dispenser for the juices and ice tea and coffee are available all the time.

The place has an inground pool and a fitness center. Free parking, some of it in a secure garage. And free wi-fi in the lobby.

We were very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great location, Great staff, Great extras. Pool nice Hot tub jets could use some repairs. Van service very nice and quick. Breakfast is nice but after a few days can get old, Afternoon snack is way more than a snack. Nice Job well done.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the front building high floor even room #.Not the building in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed one night awaiting a flight from San Antonio airport. Very convenient location with a reliable airport shuttle. Close to several restaurants and about 5 minutes from the airport itself. Staff was very friendly and the room was quiet. Carpets and furniture a bit worn, but overall a very comfortable and friendly place to stay. Nice exercise room with three good quality treadmills and a couple bikes, small collection of free weights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I always stay at this hotel when visiting SA, so I can earn points for free stays. I think I am just tired of the same old thing, same food at breakfast, same evening snacks, same rooms, same everything. There is nothing basically wrong here and the recent updates are nice. I also enjoy the free covered, secure parking. The pool is nice and the people are great. This past trip I was very disappointed that my room although non smoking just reeked of smoke smell. It was on the bedding. I will stay here again as my concerns were addressed efficiently. This hotel is in a great location, close to everything.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I highly recommend the Drury Inn! I recently stayed at this hotel over the weekend and had an amazing experience. The customer service for the front desk was amazing. I accidently left my personal pillow in the room and received a call back from housekeeping stating they found it. They were also very accomodating with special requests for a needy soccer team. The price was right, the service was awesome and the location perfect for our needs. We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: The double room suite is great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raeford, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed at the Drury Inn and Suites 95NE 410 Loop in San Antonio for a duration of 2 1/2 months while in school. An expensive item came up missing from my room and all they can say is that according to Texas law, the hotel can not be held responsible for anything taken out of your room. This is totally ridiculous. I advise anyone staying here to only take things you don't mind people stealing. Bad, Bad business.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 95 N.E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#56 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#58 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites puts you right in the middle of everything San Antonio has to offer. A short drive from the River Walk, Six Flags Fiesta, San Antonio Zoo and more, we’ll understand if you leave us in the afternoons… Just don’t forget to come back for our many free extras! Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio Airport
San Antonio Drury Inn
Drury San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.