We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 N.E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2008

We stayed here one night and caught a shuttle to the airport the next morning. We left our car in the gated parking garage until we returned one week later and spent the night again. I was pleased that the parking was gated, I felt a litle more secure leaving it there for a week. The room was nice, very clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and was always the free breakfast and evening drinks were wonderful. I would defnitely stay again.

  • Liked — gated parking
  • Disliked — airport shuttle didn't run all night
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    62
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
56
28
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburg, texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2008

The Drury Inn Airport continues to maintain my business. It's a good price, close enough to downtown and shopping. Kids love the afternoon snacks (pizza, salad, popcorn, hot dogs, etc) adults love the free drinks and everyone loves the hot breakfast. Rooms are always clean and spacious. The hotel is generally quiet. Secure parking, nice friendly staff and a free shuttle within a few miles for shopping and eateries. Plenty to do around the area. Don't pay the high price of staying downtown if you have your own transportation..Stay there instead...save some bucks.. :)

  • Liked — Afternoon snacks and breakfast
  • Disliked — trying to find elevators...but eventually got the hang of it...
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas area
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2007

I stay at Drurys often and this one is a gem. The rooms are immaculate, breakfast is the best, evening snacks are such a treat and the employees are friendly and helpful. I asked for and received an upgrade as I had an unexpected guest join me on this trip. The pool was clean and even though the kids were loud, the hotel closed the pool at 10pm each night, so noise was not a problem.

The hotel provides maps and brochures which help getting around the city. This made Cowboys training camp fun and easy to navigate. We went downtown to the Riverwalk, I had not been there in years. The city does such a good job with this attraction.

I am off to Tennessee and will not think twice about staying at a Drury there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2007

We were road-tripping to Houston and needed a place to stop for the night. Call after call to San Antonio properties left me frustrated...everyone we tried was booked! So this particular Drury Inn was literally my 15th call - and it should have been my first. My family and I were pleased with every aspect of this hotel, from the pool to the exercise room to our room. The room is configured perfectly for families, the floors were relatively quiet considering how many people were staying at this hotel, and the front desk staff was unfailingly accommodating. We were so very, very pleased with our stay. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Liked — Professional, prepared, kind front desk staff!
  • Disliked — Breakfast ends too early :-) !!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2007

Business travellers BEWARE: not business friendly.

Children running everywhere, dumpy, run-down rooms, the "buffet" and pool is a G-rated "kids gone wild".

We were booked for our two week business trip in San Ant and left three days later...gross.

HUGE PROBLEM = two people staffing the desk AND answering phones for a hotel with a capacity demanding more staff.

There was literally a 'wall of mold smell' when entering the 5th floor that made me just about gag every single time I step foot in the elevator corridor.

I was travelling with a group of more than 8 folks and could go on forever with our troubles with this location, but I will spare you. I WILL be writing a letter to the hotel and will post any response(s) I receive.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay BC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2007

As a travel agent I am always interested in checking out different hotels. Friendly staff, from the front desk to the food service people. The breakfast was above average, great to have some kind of refreshments available all day. Evening drinks and snacks sure hit the spot (yes you can make a meal out of the snacks) after a hot day sight seeing in San Antonio. Shopping very close by, easy walking distance. Public transportation right outside front doors of the hotel $1 takes you downtown. Hotel shuttle service will take you to airport or surrounding area.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, great breakfast, great evening snacks
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2007

this Drury is really close to the airport and easy to get to shopping and restaurants.
pillows better than some
the 5:00 drinks hour gives you 2 drinks....ok choice, but the snacks are way good. they have stuffed baked potatoes and really good chili dogs, nachos, popcorn.
we ate so much one night we skipped dinner

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 95 N.E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites puts you right in the middle of everything San Antonio has to offer. A short drive from the River Walk, Six Flags Fiesta, San Antonio Zoo and more, we’ll understand if you leave us in the afternoons… Just don’t forget to come back for our many free extras! Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio Airport
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Drury Inn
Drury San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.