We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well kept secret” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Loop 410 NE, San Antonio, TX 78216   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #126 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“well kept secret”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stay here everytime I go to San Antonio. Its in a great location, the rate is reasonable, the quality is Marriot family, its easy to get in and out of, its not too crowded, the staff is always-always-always prompt, friendly and efficient. It would be nice to have a serve-yourself breakfast bar before/after the hot line is closed. I showed up ten minutes late and the breakfast lady was only passively accommodating. The secret is getting out though. My last two visits the place was pretty full and with that there's always one or two inconsiderate travelers who take up multiple parking spaces with one vehicle.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for any trouble you may have had with parking. We try to make every stay enjoyable for all of our guests. We appreciate you continuing to use our hotel, and will see you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    42
    32
    15
    6
See reviews for
38
24
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunset, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. Check in was a breeze, the room was okay. We got the executive suite, nothing extra special to this room at all. The walls are pretty thin so you hear a lot of noise. The only complaint is not enough staff to keep up with the demand on Saturday morning for breakfast. Poor Mary Helen was working her butt off and just couldn't keep up with the crowd. I have never seen so many people in such a small area at one time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We appreciate your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are looking for creative ideas for our breakfast area to ensure that everyone has an opportunity to enjoy the complimentary breakfast. We hope that you will stop in to see us again the next time you are in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Sometimes you stay at a hotel and the staff are nice, but the room is badly kept. Sometimes your stay is the opposite,but from our stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites we got both ,nice people from the front dest to the people that take care of the rooms.Clean room, good morning and smiles all day. Thank you Heather Harmon, Mary Helen and Judy for a great stay . LoL

Room Tip: Go Fairfield Inn & Suites, San Antonio , North Star
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with Heather Harmon, Mary Helen and Judy. As usual, they are very happy that they were able to help you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I visit and stay at this hotel every 6-9 weeks. The staff treats me as an old friend, from the moment I check in to breakfast, and check out. As you travel it is nice to be reminded that you are not just a number.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeway, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I fly to Cancun annually, and have found that flying out of San Antonio rather than Austin, where I live, is faster and more economical. Heather and Jim are so welcoming that it's almost like visiting old friends! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Fairfield Inn by the airport to anyone flying in/out of SA. Good value for the money. All the other reviews echo my thoughts as well.

Room Tip: I prefer a higher floor because it is generally quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very friendly place. Arrived before noon, but my room was ready, no problem.

Unlike many of the properties along the service roads of I-410, this one is set back from the highway, so I didn't hear any traffic. Didn't hear any planes, either. In fact, the property is very quiet.

Got a suite, which was worth the extra money. It's really one large room, but the front part had a sofa, coffee table and TV, and then the bedroom area had its own TV.

Bed was comfy. Pillows OK. Plenty of hot water and water pressure. Mini-fridge was handy. Decent selection on TV. Laundry on the 2nd floor: 75-cents each to wash and dry; ask for free Tide and Bounce at front desk.

Only went to the breakfast once, but it was kept stocked and had all the usual suspects. The make-your-own waffle crowd will be giddy with two machines.

I had to go downtown, but the #5 bus is a short walk away by the mall and then a 30-minute ride. As long as the weather isn't bad it's fine. The mall is very nice, too.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Upon arrival we were welcomed and once we were in our room - Heather called to make sure we were happy with our room - yes we were and the extra call was very attentive touch. We could walk to many near by restaurants. We relaxed in the jacuzzi - which we had all to ourselves at that time. We very much enjoyed our stay. The breakfast host was super sweet - as were the rest of the staff.. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall

Address: 88 Loop 410 NE, San Antonio, TX 78216
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport is conveniently located just 0.5 miles from the airport, close to a shopping mall, boutiques, and restaurants in the Alamo Heights/Northeast San Antonio area. Just off Loop 410, it is convenient to the Riverwalk, Alamo, San Antonio Zoo, Trinity University, and AT&T Arena. Guests will enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet Access and continental breakfast, free parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness room, and on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall Hotel San Antonio
Fairfield San Antonio
San Antonio Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.