We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2383 N.E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78217 (Northeast San Antonio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #145 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a decent stay here with family for a reunion. Nice pool and play area for kids. Decent eating area with grills to use. There was a nice sized room to use for our get together. The bedrooms are large with a seating area.

The things I didnt like was they didn't clean the rooms very well. Our bathroom always stinked like urine and the ice bucket was dirty. The breakfast didn't have much of a selection, but it was decent considering it was free.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    130
    46
    52
    54
See reviews for
228
53
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Needed a place to spend a few night with my family and this was one within my budget. The place is nice, free parking, free wi-fi. The staff was very friendly.

The room was clean, everything was good, had a small refrigeration, microwave, coffee maker.

Now, the unit we were in, were in front of the playground, so, there was a lot of beach sand there, so, every time you enter the room you were carrying sand with you. As for the noise and other things like that, I can’t complain.

One other thing, this place is located near the highway, so, easy access, but, if you plan to visit the city or do business there, you have to drive like 20 minutes to get there, also there are no near attractions, and you better have a car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

How can I start? Filthy floors (black feet, seriously), sheets not on mattresses, broken dresser, broken telephone, screen on window hanging off, broken television, burned out lights, no compensation, just offered another equally terrible room. NOT WORTH THE CHEAP PRICE.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Needed a cheap place near the Immigration offices in San Antonio. Did a p*line deal and this is what popped up for about 50 bucks total.

Location: A little suspect but good freeway on-off access. Not a place to go for a walk at night, there are a few strip clubs in the area. Go down the highway any direction and you will find a Denny's or similar.

Rooms: Decent sized, kind of 70's style with a separate sitting area and sleeping area. TV's are 15-inch CRT's. Small but functional bathroom. Beds firm and good pillows. Nobody upstairs, all the rooms are laid out ranch-style, one story, and a little porch in front. Decent pool, and the grounds are tidy, but this place is dated.

Overall: Not a bad place for an overnight, ask for a place back away from the highway and you will sleep decently. You can park right in front of your room, and they have decent coffee in the AM at the office.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 1 week while visiting the SA area and my parents. The second day a small coin purse with minimal money went missing. The third, a pair of sunglasses. The fourth, a half roll of quarters used by my mother for laundry. And the last day, a beautiful skirt that I purchased at the outlet mall the day before, was missing. While I have yet to speak with the manager (it is late night before taking an early flight), I am sorely disappointed in this property. My parents spend 5 weeks in Texas every April and always stay at this hotel. They have told me that they are also disappointed in the property this year. Poor housekeeping, dirty pool, pool not heated, and a general "downgrade" over the past few years.

Other then the bad feelings I have experienced over the missing items, I think this property is pretty good. Just take your belongings with you when you leave the room for the day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was alarmed when we pulled in off the highway suddenly, insisted on seeing room first. Seemed quite nicely family oriented with play areas, laundry, great pool, microwave, refrigerator, dishes, front porch.
While we could hear people chatting through walls, it was clean and pleasant, near things we wanted to do. We stayed here a day longer due to the convenience.

Room Tip: NO restaurant or business center
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I was quite disappointed with this hotel. It was more like a primitive campground. The rooms have a very "DIY" construction feel with thin walls and floors. My room had filthy sheets, dead roaches, worn out carpet, poor television reception, and broken Internet. The continental breakfast consists of cold cereal. Overall, the hotel felt very filthy and I was eager to check out and go get a shower somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 2383 N.E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hill Country Inn & Suites offers 155 comfortable suite and condo style units with resort amenities including two hot tubs, an oversized swimming pool and large children’s playground. You can relax outside on your ranch style porch with patio furniture or inside in your small living room area with loveseat sofa. A visit to San Antonio will immerse you in the richness of Texas culture, past and present journey to the Alamo or stroll down the delightful River Walk and visit river-level shops, restaurants and nightlife. For families with children, there are numerous area theme parks within easy driving distance including Sea World San Antonio, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, and Schlitterbahn Water Park. If your planning on coming to San Antonio, plan on staying with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Hill Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.