We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   143 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216 (Uptown Broadway)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
1 review
“Quick trip getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is very nice inside and love the renovations. Colors are very pretty!! The room was great and spacious. Breakfast was amazing as usual. The thing that made it 5 stars for us is my car wouldn't start when we ready to leave so they let us use the jump pack to get it started amd when I couldn't get it to start the manager (?) Came out and helped me start it. Thank you again you really saved our trip!! Will definently stay here again. I love drury hotels!!!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canyon Lake, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very nice update of this hotel. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Quite rooms and excellent quality building.
Enjoyed the breakfast and evening teception.
Great value for the money as you can always count on in a Drury property.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff and complimentary Happy Hour! Flights were diverted to San Antonio and many passengers had to stay the night. After a long day of delayed and cancelled flights, it was great to be welcomed by a friendly staff and a Happy Hour with complementary drinks and a snacks! Rooms were very nice and clean! Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel had many positives! After researching all of the hotels in San Antonio on Memorial Day weekend, I decided on The Pear Tree Inn. The prices were the best and it was the medium hotel for Drury Inns. I wanted to stay away from The Riverwalk because I knew the prices would be higher. Also free parking was a real plus at this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The Happy Hour from 4-7 was the best I have seen. They served beer, wine, and they had a soda fountain. Popcorn, pretzels, and chips with hot cheese dip with salsa and jalapeños were available to eat.
The hot breakfast was buffet style with scrambled eggs, sausage, hash brown potatoes, waffles, biscuits and gravy. They had fruit and yogurt and all the breakfast drinks. This hotel had tons of seating for breakfast. The staff was very warm, welcoming, and accommodating. It was easy to get in and out of the hotel. There was an Apple bees within walking distance. This hotel was very quiet and I didn't hear the planes from the airport. I would stay here again in a flash!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a night here with family and really enjoyed this hotel in all possible ways. Very good service, very nice breakfast, nice rooms, clean all the way, quite close to the attractions such as Sea World and River Walk. Will certainly recommend this place, both for business and pleasure holidays, especially if travelling with children.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable room with small fridge, microwave, free wifi and cable TV. Friendly staff with an efficient shuttle to airport. Continental breakfast starts at 4:30 AM, nice plus if you have an early flight also 1 hour wine and beer reception in evening. Small drawbacks are no restaurant, one elevator for entire property and the shuttle only makes one stop at airport so you have to drag your bags a bit if you are flying Delta. But found a good price on one of the travel websites, so was not disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the first floor, but away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Texas
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at the Pear Tree and we will go back and recommend to friends. We have stayed at a lot of the San Antonio airport area hotels and this is one of the better values. We did the park and fly, which is no extra charge. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Shuttle drivers to and from airport were polite and quick. It appears recently renovated. Our room was nice. Everything you would expect from a Drury. Good hot breakfast, in-room coffee, etc. There is an Applebees within a very walking distance. They had one of the lower rates in the area and that makes staying here one of the best airport park and fly values. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Address: 143 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#24 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! Check out the fresh, new look of the recently renovated Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport. The Pear Tree Inn puts you right in the middle of everything San Antonio has to offer. A short drive from the River Walk, Six Flags Fiesta, San Antonio Zoo and more. Pear Tree Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras - take, for example, our free breakfast. We serve free continental breakfast, which includes pastries, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juices. Enjoy a refreshing drink to end your day with free drinks from 5:30 to 7 pm. Pear Tree Inn also offers free wireless Internet and free long distance calls ensuring you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
Pear Tree Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.