We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It felt like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 San Antonio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 San Antonio to your Saves list
Super 8 San Antonio
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11027 IH 35 North, San Antonio, TX 78233 (Northeast San Antonio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #208 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
1 review
“It felt like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

You get your money's worth, super clean new rooms, up to date with the latest technology. Conveniently located off the I35. I recommend you stop here you won't be disappointed. Very friendly environment.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    39
    35
    29
    29
See reviews for
46
36
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great service, great room... very clean and very affordable. For a low budget get away, this is the best bet! This is our new go to hotel for quick get aways. The staff was very helpful with all issues and went out of their way to make us comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Check in was quick and friendly I walked up the stairs thinking another night in a cheap motel I opened the door and man was I impressed hard wood floor the room was cool flat screen TV coffee pot microwave. The bathroom was spotless and the shower totally remodeled after working all day in the Texas heat it was awesome very good pressure adjustable stream just what I needed laid down on the bed to watch TV it was nice had to be new. I read the reviews before check in but it was only one night so I didn't really care so I want to give everybody a heads up they remodeled and it is nice. I am a contactor and I spend a lot of time in motels this is very nice first time I took the time to write a review. RM

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Sill
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

First thing when we got to our room all we could smell was chlorine and it was extremely humid. When I went to take a shower I had to clean it out first because there was hair in it. When we got up the next morning and went to get breakfast there was nothing but 2 kinds of cereal and toast to eat. When I went to get breakfast the second morning again nothing but 2 kinds of cereal and toast. Only this time there wasn't even coffee or milk. Considering breakfast is advertised as one of the perks it's very frustrating there's hardly anything there especially nothing for little kids. The rooms are also extremely crowded and barely any room to move around. The pool is also much smaller than it looks in the picture. Our room is right by the pool which is terrible since they don't enforce the times they have posted for it to be open so there are kids being loud keeping us up late at night. On the second morning nobody bothered to clean our room. Not even changing the trash bags out or giving us new towels. When I went to the front desk and asked about our room not being cleaned the man on duty told me I have a do not disturb sign on my door. When I said I didn't he said they thought the sign that says to clean our room meant do not disturb. We are still in the middle of our stay so hopefully the rest of it somehow gets better. If it weren't for the fact that I already paid for all the nights and it's a hassle to move a family of 5 to another hotel we'd go elsewhere. This has definitely made us decide we will not be staying in a Super 8 ever again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrizo Springs
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Overall good stay, especially with quick reservation. Clean hotel room, good service at front desk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Antonio

Address: 11027 IH 35 North, San Antonio, TX 78233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Antonio 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 San Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.