We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel close to Quarry Center Marketplace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market to your Saves list
Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7615 Jones Maltberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216 (North Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #138 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Plano
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel close to Quarry Center Marketplace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great property, close to many resturants, airport, ample parking (I drive charter buses), friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were well appointed with refirgerator, desk, wifi, comfortable beds, quiet location, great nite's sleep.

Room Tip: Higher floors on westside overlook a quiet neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    70
    38
    13
    15
See reviews for
59
22
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was disappointed when I was unable to secure a last-minute reservation at the Riverwalk; I booked a room at this Hyatt, because of its location to the airport, but also because of the Hyatt reputation. What I was surprised with, was the awesome location in Alamo Heights. Lots of great new shopping and restaurants nearby. It is NOT the Riverwalk, but a welcome addition to the options in San Antonio. The hotel was as expected with this Hyatt brand. Staff was very helpful and attentive, hotel was clean and in working order. Pool was nice and parking sufficient. Great hotel option that I will return to when back working in San Antonio

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just there overnight but the staff made us feel great! They welcomed us as though they had been waiting all day for our arrival. Check in was done in seconds and they had someone come and take our bags, even though we only had two small overnight bags. The room was beautifully appointed and the Tv set up was "gamer friendly". A big plus in my family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was bumped from a flight and had to overnight at this property which had a very good rate.
Shuttle transportation was provided by their driver Regina who was and true delight and perked up my spirits. Upon arrival the agent that checked me in was very warm and accommodating. The rooms are slightly dated and the lighting during the day is quite dark. I was in room 425 across from the service closet which could be disturbing from the slamming door and staff conversation. I was transported to the mall by Isabella and she was very kind and hospitable. If you need an overnight stay by the airport then this is a decent place otherwise if you are seeking a property with character and pizazz, then you might want to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Avoid room 425 and others next to it because it is across from the utility closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed for one night while helping our son move into Trinity University. Great location across from the Quarry Market (plenty of shopping and restaurant choices), and about 10 minutes up the highway from Trinity University. The room was very nice but the shower / toilet space was small. The shower leaked and the the ceiling of the bathroom looked like there had been a leak. The air conditioner was a little over matched by the Texas summer heat. Staff was very friendly. Did not eat or drink there - the facilities looked modest but nice.

Room Tip: We stayed on a high floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

If you value your safety do not go. High crime area. We parked our car, locked it, within 15 feet of the front door. We were gone less than 10 minutes only to find that our front window was knocked out and the car burglarized . Happened on a Sunday morning at 9 am. Manager was very unconcerned and of course nobody saw anything. The night before we tried to go swimming - the pool was filthy. Overall definitely not up to Hyatt standings. No security, no cameras, no service.

Lastly we asked the manager if they had had breaking like this recently to which she replied "I cannot release that information". Ummm

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I don't think this hotel is that old. We were first really put off by the fact that the pool was unusually dirty. We checked in on a Sat. evening and there were clumps of hair in the pool, newspaper in the pool and it was green. We inquired whether or not it had been cleaned and we were informed that it was cleaned every two days! In the summer in SA that is not acceptable. The hospitality could have been a little better as well. When we asked for something for our daughter to be brought up to the room they asked us to come down and get it! I was shocked and it was not good service. There were also cigarette butts all over the ground outside all of the doors. Gross!! We won't be back.

Room Tip: We asked for a top floor room in the corner since we had a toddler. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market

Address: 7615 Jones Maltberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > North Central , Shearer Hills / Ridgeview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt
Hyatt San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.