We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long term stay revels an outstanding hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1014 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78209 (Oak Park / Northwood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #103 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Long term stay revels an outstanding hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I checked into this hotel staying 4 months due to an elective surgery and a kitchen remodel so after that length of time, we feel very qualified to give this review. If you want a quality hotel with outstanding staff support, then we highly recommend this Marriott Residence Inn. We've enjoyed the complimentary full breakfast and light dinners offerred Mon thru Wed. Our 1 bedroom suite was very comfortable and we found the kitchen more than adaquate for preparing meals. The rooms clerks are very knowledgeable on what there is to see and do in San Antonio and the location is ideal. We will recommend this hotel highly to anyone visiting San Antonio.

Room Tip: Let the room clerk know your wants and needs, if possible, on your advance reservation. Because we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
33
8
5
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I just spent a 6 month stay at this hotel and all I can say is WOW!. This place has customer service down. I work on the road and spent the last three years in hotels in several states, and this location is the very best. The manager, Sue is amazing, she has trained her staff to not be just professional to absolutely, amazingly friendly. When even the room service employees know your name and greet you with a big smile and hello! it starts to feel like home. Sue always supplied additional dishes for my room (I cooked in the suite), additional tables to use in my office/living room. When I got mail or packages they even delivered to my room.
The room always smelled amazing, very clean, like your own home smells after cleaning. The maintenance staff is also very good. Over such a long period of time, some things are bound to need repairing, and they were always on top of it, always the same day. Hallways always clean and bright. The whole place is very bright, cheerful, and I always felt safe there. It felt like home, and now that I have had to move on for work,I am disappointed in every hotel I have looked at. Nothing can compare to the staff, location, cleanliness and friendliness. I will stay here every time I visit San Antonio, and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Don't stay here the hotel room wasn't clean at all very old and smelled in the hall way the parking lot isn't secure AT ALL my mother in laws car was stolen the hotel did put us in there other hotel downtown but that was after we made a big deal about how uncomfortable we were bc 3 cars where broken into and my mother in laws stolen I was really mad about the lack of care for my mother in laws feelings about her car being stolen that's not even all of it the room smelled so bad I didn't want my kids touching anything bc everything seemed to have been half cleaned I was getting into bed for the first night pulled back the covers and I found A LOT hair in the bed as if someone had cleaned out their hair brush and it obviously hasn't been changed from the last guest I had my kids sleep on top of blankets I was very disappointed about everything I will never stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genaralmanager19, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
The safety and security of our guests is of the utmost importance to us here at the Residence Inn San Antonio Airport. We are deeply saddened by your expereince at this hotel and have implemented measures to try to prevent future incidences. We will never stop crime but we can try to prevent it and while I believe we had measures in place to prevent, we have added additional security to the hotel overnight. Unfortunately, this can occur in any major city in any public place but when it happens at a hotel there is little we can do to ensure the guest leaves with a positive impression, no matter how hard we try. Thank you for your reposnse and I hope you will continue to use Marriott hotels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Spent a night here before flying out, it has all the amenities expected at a residence inn. We booked the two room suite and it was nicer than some because it had a fire place, but it was in need of some updating. The windows didnt close all the way and the bathrooms were dated. For a night it was great, but it needs some attention.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genaralmanager19, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we value feedback and comments such as yours. We hope you will continue to stay with us in the future should your travel plans bring you to San Antonio again. The hotel was renovated in 2008 and scheduled for an additional renovation in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel was great. I arrived there at 11:30am, did a early check-in. The front desk was great. The room had a queen bed in the master, a queen sofa bed in the livingroom, stovetop, full size frig and dishes. I booked this hotel a day before leaving and all of my requests were made. Will go back again.

Room Tip: Get a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genaralmanager19, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn San Antonio Airport and for your kind words about the hotel, I will share your comments with my staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel during an overnight layover and found it to be a great value. When I arrived, I called the hotel for their complimentary airport shuttle van and someone picked me up in 15 minutes. You must call the hotel to receive this service. Their shuttle does not automatically come every 30 minute.

Arrival:
Once i arrived at the front desk, the staff was friendly and gavr great advice. My needs of having a room on the top (3rd) floor and other specifications were met. I also put early check-in on my reservation and received it.

Location:
This hotel is close to the airport but at least 20-25 minutes from the Riverwalk and other attractions. You will need a rental car.

Parking:
Its free

Restaurants:
There are 2 within walking distance. I tried Chester's Hamburgers and it was great. The burgers are huge and cooked to order.

Complimentary Breakfast:
This doesnt start until 7am therefore i didnt have a chance to enjoy this amenity.

Overall this place was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genaralmanager19, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks for choosing the Residence Inn San Antonio AIrport as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The two bedroom suite was perfect for a visit to San Antonio with our son. Our son has always wanted to visit the Alamo so we planned a trip to the area. The hotel is convenient to all the major sights, the airport and many restaurants. The staff was super friendly and the full hot breakfast was very good each morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genaralmanager19, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and got to spend part of your Holiday Season with us here at the Residence Inn San Antonio Airport. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Antonio Airport

Address: 1014 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78209
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Oak Park / Northwood , Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.