We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with family for visiting San Antonio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn San Antonio Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1014 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78209 (Oak Park / Northwood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Three Night Stays
Ranked #116 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with family for visiting San Antonio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The two bedroom suite was perfect for a visit to San Antonio with our son. Our son has always wanted to visit the Alamo so we planned a trip to the area. The hotel is convenient to all the major sights, the airport and many restaurants. The staff was super friendly and the full hot breakfast was very good each morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genaralmanager19, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and got to spend part of your Holiday Season with us here at the Residence Inn San Antonio Airport. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    31
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
37
8
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dupont, Washington
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Would stay here again. Easy access to Fort Sam and the airport. Plenty of dining options close by.

The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. The room was a good size with a functional kitchen and a comfortable bed. The free wireless was was fast enough to stream video (much appreciated!).

Didn't make it to the manager's reception, but the free breakfast was nice.

Some of the room surfaces are a bit dated, but otherwise an excellent stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genaralmanager19, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay here at the Residence Inn San Antonio Aiport. Nothing makes us happier than knowing we have made a guests stay a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great staff, very accommodating. This is an older hotel, but it is updated and clean as a whistle. Everyone was very welcoming, from the Desk Staff to the Breakfast Attendants to the Evening Reception Attendant. Vanessa was especially helpful, as was the rest of the Front Desk. A-1 all the way.

There is only one computer in the Business Center, which was busy in the evenings. A couple more would have been nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside, the 410 is noisy 24-7!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genaralmanager19, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your kinds words regarding the hotel. I will ensure my staff is aware and recognized!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was one of the best weekend values I have ever experienced. We had a 2 room suite. Front Desk service was excellent, very good breakfast, pool, hot tub, tennis court, basketball. Yes, the planes were noisy and distracting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genaralmanager19, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review and giving positive feedback. Sharing positive reviews with the staff of the hotel is always a pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We recently stayed here as we were in town for my daughter's softball tournament. We loved our 2 bedroom suite so much that we decided to stay an extra night. The check-in clerk was fantastic and really good with kids. She let my son pick the floor of our room and my daughter pick whether it faced the parking lot or pool, lol. So, we wound up with a lovely room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool/sport court.

This is one of the best designed Residence Inns that I've seen. All of the amenities are in the middle instead of on the side, so a lot of the rooms overlook the pool/courtyard. It's a very peaceful view.

Breakfast was good and I liked that they had fresh yogurt in cups. The coffee could be a little stronger, but I like my coffee a little stronger than most.

The rooms were clean and well-maintained. The complimentary popcorn in the room was an extra touch. One last thing - this hotel actually has wine and alcohol on the premises available for purchase which we generally have not seen at most Residence Inns. It was great to have that one hand for the adults after a long day at the field.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard/pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Mids
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The clue should have been “Airport”, aircraft noise from early morning was not good. The hotel itself was extremely clean and well-maintained, internally and externally, we had a suite between four of us which was excellent value and provided a good base for tourism. The rooms were a good size but the ice maker in the freezer did not work, the front desk gave us a bag of ice but the ice maker was never repaired.
The staff was without exception friendly and helpful and could not be faulted, the breakfast was OK and the usual standard with a good range but given that the hotel is for longer stays it would have been nice to have a variety instead of scrambled eggs and sausage patties every day.
Overall it was good stay. San Antonio and surroundings was excellent do not miss Fredericksburg, the Alamo and the Mission Trail

Good Base for seeing San Antonio.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This place was entirely satisfactory for being an airport Residence Inn. The front desk service, especialy Lindsay, was super nice and efficient. The room was updated and clean, and quiet to boot. I have been to many Residence Inns and this one is near the top, in my opinion. There's also a ton of food options nearby if you can naviate the spaghetti bowl of highways that is that area of San Antonio.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Antonio Airport

Address: 1014 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78209
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Oak Park / Northwood , Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.