We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn San Antonio Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1014 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78209 (Oak Park / Northwood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #102 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed here for one night to get away from the overbearing relatives we went to visit in the first place. It was just what we needed. Our bedroom was separate from our two kids who were in the living area sharing a sofa sleeper. They had their own TV, we had our own TV.

Staff was pleasant, pool was a bit dirty, lots of airplane noise but that's expected when you are near an airport. Free breakfast buffet was good-just had to deal with a lot of others who were there getting their b-fast too. As always, we love the full kitchen in the room and complimentary bag of popcorn.

Note: our bathroom toilet had the loudest and most effective flush I have ever heard in a hotel room. Think airplane bathroom but even louder!!! (this is a good thing!)

Will stay here again if we ever go back to San Antonio.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
33
8
5
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom unit for two weeks as a family during a military move to San Antonio. The management and all hotel employees were very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was great.

Excellent security -- I was up walking our dog very early each morning; the security guards were alert, polite, and helpful. We were able to walk our dog in the older neighborhood behind the hotel. I felt safe enough to run there in the early morning.

The rooms were clean but not immaculate -- kitchen and baths were very clean, but our dog found crumbs and candy under the beds. Beds were very comfortable....we all slept very well. The linen was clean.

We were on the back side of the hotel away from 410. It was surprisingly quiet. The location was great for house-hunting....very central, with grocery shopping and lots of eating choices close by. It was also very convenient to Fort Sam Houston. We used the pool, laundry facilities, sport court, and exercise room. All were were well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010 via mobile

First of all we booked online. Set check in for 3, arrived at 3:45 and there were no rooms ready. First strike. Then we go to room and the mirrored closet doors didn't open and room just seemed less than inviting. Went to the riverwalk. Came back, prepared for bed, decided to use the extra blanket. The blanket was covered with did stains and God knows what else.

This is supposed to be a Marriott hotel and it felt like a low budget Rodeway Inn. I was beyond disappointed. Marriott needs to send someone out here to evaluate this place. Take it off the list. If you think you want to stay here, reconsider.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

I was a little worried after I read the previous reviews, but booked a Sea World package using this Hotel. We arrived at 2pm check in was @ 4, had no problem. Room was clean, and updated. Fridge and microwave really come in handy!! Free parking, safe parking had no problem, free breakfast, waffles, eggs, oatmeal, fruit, great deal, Pool was ok not packed nor cold. Its off 410, and 15 mins away from everything you'd need. I had no problem and would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

We got a 2 room suite - it was ok. Kind of on the small side, one double bed in each bedroom. The room definately needs updating in all areas from the kitchen to the bedroom, from the carpet to the furniture. The breakfast would have been nice, however, we didn't use it b/c they have such a small eating area it was very hard to get food not to mention you couldn't find a place to sit. The pool was on the small side as well and ice cold - they must not heat it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

Room 117: We arrived to a room that seemed clean on the surface. Lifted the toilet seat and there was feces all over the underside of the toilet seat and the toilet itself. A note on the night stand stating ".....proudly serviced by Diana"

Now for the bad part: Encountered Bed Bugs and received a couple dozen bites. Staff was somewhat sympathetic about the bed bugs and offered to refund the points i used to secure the room(still waiting to see that happen). Said this was their first claim about bed bugs. What else would they say? I've now learned that it can happen to me and will be checking hotel mattresses everywhere I go from here on.
Certainly not the experience I've come to expect from Marriott over the past several years.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genaralmanager19, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
All bed bug claims are taken very seriously and acted upon immediately. Please note that our pest control service was called to this room to check for bed bugs and no bed bugs were found. All rooms, and the exterior of the hotel are sprayed for bugs on a quarterly basis by a reputable pest elimination service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, tx
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

we arrived in san antonio at 1030 am and the hotel was able to let us check in early at around 1130! that was very unexpected and appreciated. the rooms were nice as always in a residence inn. the kitchen was a little out dated but we did nto really use it so it was no big deal. the tv in the living room was nice and the beds were comfortable. the shower head was also good compared to most hotels. there are many places to eat right around the hotel. good mexican food! there are also a LOT of adult entertainment places, fyi.

the hotel is located right off of 35, on 410. i would definitely stay again if the price is right! we booked a 2 bedroom suite for 143.00 plus tax

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Antonio Airport

Address: 1014 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78209
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Oak Park / Northwood , Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.