We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Orderup Stone Ridge

Orderup Stone Ridge
20821 U.S. Highway 281 N., Suite 116, San Antonio, TX 78258 (Far North Central)
(210) 494-3388
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,226 of 4,141 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Far North Central
Description: Hand-crafted pizza, tacos, and burgers from real, healthy ingredients. Live music, free wifi, open 7 days a week, breakfast, lunch, dinner
2 reviews
“Terrible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hate the new menu- used to frequent 1-2 times a week- breakfast & dinner bur wont be coming back here again- food used to be fab! Major fail in my book ;(

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Boring food, too expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have only eaten here twice but we will never return. Food is small portions, especially for the costs. Food is dull and ours was cold. Staff is younger, not sure if this is the issue or not. I heard there breakfast is better, but have never tried it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Top Notch Service despite undermanned staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Fortunately the store was only moderately busy. Morgan was efficient and friendly in handling the front area. The burger and fries were delicious, served from a friendly and attentive (albeit shorthanded) staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food simplistic approach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

It is ran by what appear to be high school kids. The food is good and the restaurant is simple by design. The fish tacos., all though not the best are good for the area The chips and guacamole are great. My boys love their pizza. The fries are worth the carbs. And the burgers are always good.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Local favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

House cut fries. Tacos Pescado for 7 bucks. Fantastic burgers. More on the menu I've yet to try...I stick with my faves, but if they are anything like them, they will be fantastic. It's quick, cheap, and delicious.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orderup Stone Ridge also viewed

 

Been to Orderup Stone Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orderup Stone Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.