We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room but Front Desk Staff Stuckup” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk to your Saves list
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #140 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Noble, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Room but Front Desk Staff Stuckup”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed for 3 days. The food at the restaurant was a little pricey. When we checked in at 0230 in the morning, the front desk staff looked down on us as we had been on a train for several hours and looked a little ragged. When we called for room service on our last night, we were overcharged and had to make a fuss to get our food at the printed prices. Also, paying $10 a day for wifi is ridiculous at the room prices, it should be free.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    271
    243
    121
    60
See reviews for
222
187
15
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We attended our annual convention in San Antonio and selected the Wyndham Riverwalk Hotel as our temporary residence. We found the hotel clean and comfortable. Guest services were outstanding. Their associates are well trained, courteous and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The hotel restaurant provided good food at reasonable prices with very good service. The only negative comment is that the hotel is not located on the main part of the Riverwalk which was a small inconvenience. However, taxis in the city are very inexpensive.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, yesterday
Herb F,

It was an absolute pleasure hosting your recent visit to San Antonio. I am glad that you found extraordinary comfort and value in our hotel along with outstanding guest service and satisfaction. We will always be here ready to help you out on your return visit! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria,Tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have updated hotel since stayed there few years ago. Clean rooms and parking garage around street but have underground walking to hotel. Pool and hot tub were clean just wish stayed open little longer.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, yesterday
Joel G,

Thank you so very much for choosing the Wyndham River walk in San Antonio as your accommodations while visiting. We are glad that we were able to serve you and help you enjoy yourself while in town. Please make sure and come visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel, great customer service, entrance to the River Walk right next to the hotel. ONLY downside was that the self-parking is NOT connected to the building. It was down the street, and you had to always walk next to homeless people. Not very safe at night - didn't really care for that setup. AND, you didn't save a whole lot of money doing self-park over valet (it was about $4-$5 difference).

We had originally booked a room with 2 separate beds, but didn't realize it was an "accessible" room; so, the front desk kindly upgraded our room to an Executive Level room with a huge king size bed on the 20th floor of the hotel. We had an amazing view overlooking San Antonio.
The hotel was very quiet - never heard any of our neighbors (if there were any). There is also a restaurant/bar downstairs. We had the buffet breakfast, and it was delicious!

We had wifi, but I think it was included with our room? I heard them tell someone else that they had to pay for wifi. Maybe it was just the way we booked ours?

The night we were there, there were playing a movie for the kids and had popcorn for them. I thought was nice/cute.

Great stay, great location, beautiful hotel - would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I try to get a room on one of the higher floors. We had room 2024, so I'm thinking the even numb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, yesterday
Rachel J,

First of all thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Wyndham River walk! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay from beginning to end!

We love to do anything and everything we can to go above expectations for all of our guests and it sounds like you really got to experience that. It is refreshing to hear that you were comfortable in your Executive room upgrade as well. We do have some nice view of the city from our rooms!

I am sorry if it was not brought to your attention that we do in fact have an underground corridor to walk from the garage to the hotel. We try and let all of our guests know this while here. Well thank you very much once again for staying with us and we hope to serve you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I went to San Antonio on business and was not expecting much from the hotel. The Wyndham's personnel went above and beyond in professionalism and the room was fantastic. The breakfast buffet was incredible and the service was top notch. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello There!

Serving you was an absolute pleasure. I am glad that you enjoyed our amazing breakfast buffet! Thank you for sharing your experience online. We are looking forward to your next visit. Please, hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk ***Centrally located on the historic Riverwalk*** Enjoy all the excitement, charm and culture of San Antonio while at the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk hotel, a AAA 4-diamond hotel. Enjoy all the amenities of a full service hotels with the convenience of being near AT&T, Frost Bank, Toyota, Boeing, General Electric and USAA. The hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, Hemisfair Park and Tower, El Mercado Marketplace, the San Antonio Convention Center and the RiverCenter Mall. We are a short drive to Fiesta Texas, the Six Flags Amusement Park, Sea World, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the San Antonio Missions and the San Marcos Outlet Center. In addition the hotel is conveniently located to Brooks Army Base, Kelly Air Force Base, Randolph, Lackland and Ft. Sam Houston bases. This 410-room hotel features 37,000 square feet of meeting space, with a grand ballroom and exhibit hall. All rooms are wired with high-speed Internet access with WiFi (wireless) access in the public areas. We feature valet and self parking for all guests and meeting attendees. The hotel features a roof top pool, sauna, whirlpool and a complimentary full fitness center. We are a 'pet friendly' hotel; please go to hotel features for additional information and fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.