We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk to your Saves list
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #139 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“First time stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After reading several negative reviews of this property we were pleasantly surprised. Everything was in order, and the food in particular was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    268
    242
    121
    60
See reviews for
221
183
15
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was clean and inviting. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and they were all so welcoming. Joel - the omelet chef should be called the omelet king. He was wonderful. Great omelets with every imaginable ingredient. The buffet breakfast was appealing and everything was fresh and delicious. Definitely a lovely week spent in San Antonio. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everyone was so nice and friendly especially the Valet supervisor GENARO. I am terrified of elevators and we stayed in the 15th floor and GENARO took the time to accompany me all the way to my room. I would recommend this stay to anyone who travels to SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS.

Room Tip: great view and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslet, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After an amazing three day visit to San Antonio we prepared to leave. When the valet tried to bring my car, he discovered he couldn't get it to start. He came for me and I tried to start it. No success. Another valet tried to start it. No success. I was angry, upset, embarassed and practically in tears. Jose, Ajax and George did everything they could to assist me in my unfortunate situation. Finally we realized there was nothing left to do but call AAA. It was then that Jose arranged for my friend and I to enjoy the breakfast buffet while waiting for AAA to come to start my vehicle. I wish to commend Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk for having three such caring individuals. They made my misfortune tolerable.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Terrific room and service provide by all the staff, including front desk and maid service. Room was exceptionally clean! Breakfast buffet was superb. Internet Wi-Fi connectivity was spotty, at times.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Harold M,

Thank you for staying with us!

I am glad to hear that your room accommodations proved pleasurable and comfortable! Like always, we will be sure and praise the staff and housekeeping team and let them know how much you appreciated their efforts. Thank you once again for choosing the Wyndham River walk!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk ***Centrally located on the historic Riverwalk*** Enjoy all the excitement, charm and culture of San Antonio while at the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk hotel, a AAA 4-diamond hotel. Enjoy all the amenities of a full service hotels with the convenience of being near AT&T, Frost Bank, Toyota, Boeing, General Electric and USAA. The hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, Hemisfair Park and Tower, El Mercado Marketplace, the San Antonio Convention Center and the RiverCenter Mall. We are a short drive to Fiesta Texas, the Six Flags Amusement Park, Sea World, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the San Antonio Missions and the San Marcos Outlet Center. In addition the hotel is conveniently located to Brooks Army Base, Kelly Air Force Base, Randolph, Lackland and Ft. Sam Houston bases. This 410-room hotel features 37,000 square feet of meeting space, with a grand ballroom and exhibit hall. All rooms are wired with high-speed Internet access with WiFi (wireless) access in the public areas. We feature valet and self parking for all guests and meeting attendees. The hotel features a roof top pool, sauna, whirlpool and a complimentary full fitness center. We are a 'pet friendly' hotel; please go to hotel features for additional information and fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.