We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best bar tenders ive ever had in a hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk to your Saves list
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #142 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
1 review
“The best bar tenders ive ever had in a hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Adan and Greg were by far the best bar tenders i've ever had in a hotel. I am big on customer service, and being able to feel at home. I must say i've never felt so at home and welcomed because of these two guys. I don't know why anyone would say anything negative about these two! If anyone has ever said anything bad about them then they really don't have a sense of humor and are too uptight!!! I can't say enough about these two guys, id for sure go back to that hotel next year because of them.

I will also say that house keeping was very nice and sweet to us. Just saying hello and asking how we were was great. They even cleaned our rooms nicely and respected our belongings!

OH big downer the pool and hot tub was awful. It was dirty and the hot tub was literally a luke warm bath. That was a complete let down!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you find out if the hot tub and pool is working correctly before committing I guess. The r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    263
    234
    122
    60
See reviews for
218
177
15
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly staff. Bath room /toilet needed a better cleaning. Look in the bath from the bed you could see black all under the rim. We found a beer car under the edge of our bed , left from guest prior to us. Tolet was has to flush, it might take three of four to get it to flush at all,

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed on the 21st floor. very clean room, bathroom is just fine. yes the water is less than scalding but fine for a quick shower. elevators are quick. staff is beyond nice. they reallly went above and beyond and fulfilled every request we had. Park early though, their valet lot does get full. beds are amazingly soft and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Erin B,

It is nice to learn that your stay with us was very comfortable. Our staff does an amazing job at making sure every guests need is executed as flawless as possible. We strive to make all guests as happy as you and we really appreciate your warm response to the service we offered you. Come back and visit us soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pros: Murphy bed setup was pretty cool, and with the bed folded up the room was very large and spacious. The Riverwalk is very easily accessible. With a 3-night stay discount, it was within the USG per diem for San Antonio, so that was good.

Cons: The hotel is on a semi-obscure part of the Riverwalk (with less top-side access than in the city center), and if you're on the East side of the river when you reach Pecan St., it's a long walk either north or south to get to the hotel. I was also very upset to learn that in-room internet access is $10/day, which was not noted anywhere that I went to book the hotel, plus breakfast is not included, so plan an extra $20/night for your budget. Also, I would never stay in this hotel with kids, since the "Adult Zone" on the TV is vigorously marketed, and just turning on the TV and accessing menus shows video clips explicit enough that I would not want my children seeing them. Other minor annoyances: the "comfy" chairs were not very comfortable, my door key always took 10 tries before I could get into my room, and I was a little bemused with my room layout, since the first thing you see when you open the door to the room is the toilet.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Matthew P,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Wyndham Riverwalk. I am happy to hear you were more than pleased with your room assignment and Riverwalk accessibility. We do in fact offer a program for complimentary Wi-Fi when you choose to be a Wyndham Rewards member, this program is completely complimentary as well. We encourage our staff to offer this to all guests that stay with us. We apologize for any small hiccups throughout your stay, as we would love to host a second visit for you. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We selected this hotel because it is on the Riverwalk and promoted direct access. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The prices for breakfast were reasonable (for a hotel in this area) and the meal carried us through the day with ease. The one downside was the hotel elevator to the Riverwalk was not operating and apparently had not been working for some time. Safety was not a concern when on the Riverwalk but not so much walking on street level. Commerce St. was very uncomfortable to walk along. We had a wheelchair and there are too few ramps to get from the outside of the Riverwalk loop to the inside portion where there a lot of great places to eat. That is a city issue. Overall I would stay at the Wyndham again as the room was excellent and the service very good. I just wish they had told us the elevator to the Walk was out of operation.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Mark C,

Hello and thank you for choosing the Wyndham Riverwalk! We are glad that you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer, from our delicious breakfast to quick Riverwalk access. It was a pleasure to have hosted your recent stay and we are glad that you will return to our hotel in the future. We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk ***Centrally located on the historic Riverwalk*** Enjoy all the excitement, charm and culture of San Antonio while at the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk hotel, a AAA 4-diamond hotel. Enjoy all the amenities of a full service hotels with the convenience of being near AT&T, Frost Bank, Toyota, Boeing, General Electric and USAA. The hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, Hemisfair Park and Tower, El Mercado Marketplace, the San Antonio Convention Center and the RiverCenter Mall. We are a short drive to Fiesta Texas, the Six Flags Amusement Park, Sea World, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the San Antonio Missions and the San Marcos Outlet Center. In addition the hotel is conveniently located to Brooks Army Base, Kelly Air Force Base, Randolph, Lackland and Ft. Sam Houston bases. This 410-room hotel features 37,000 square feet of meeting space, with a grand ballroom and exhibit hall. All rooms are wired with high-speed Internet access with WiFi (wireless) access in the public areas. We feature valet and self parking for all guests and meeting attendees. The hotel features a roof top pool, sauna, whirlpool and a complimentary full fitness center. We are a 'pet friendly' hotel; please go to hotel features for additional information and fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.