We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Antonio Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk to your Saves list
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #142 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“San Antonio Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We selected this hotel because it is on the Riverwalk and promoted direct access. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The prices for breakfast were reasonable (for a hotel in this area) and the meal carried us through the day with ease. The one downside was the hotel elevator to the Riverwalk was not operating and apparently had not been working for some time. Safety was not a concern when on the Riverwalk but not so much walking on street level. Commerce St. was very uncomfortable to walk along. We had a wheelchair and there are too few ramps to get from the outside of the Riverwalk loop to the inside portion where there a lot of great places to eat. That is a city issue. Overall I would stay at the Wyndham again as the room was excellent and the service very good. I just wish they had told us the elevator to the Walk was out of operation.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    262
    234
    121
    60
See reviews for
217
175
15
360
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In San Antonio every couple weeks. The Wyndham Riverwalk has become my mainstay, convienent to everything. It's staff is friendly and always ready to serve no matter what time you get in. The hotel is always clean and fresh. Great beds and linens. The pool area is very nice and relaxing, very good fitness area. Restaurant and lounge very comfortable and good food and drink! Recommend highly, a great value!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Christi G. was a rock star of a waitress. It was our first time on the river walk and she went way out of her way to give us some great tips on the best hotspots and things to do. The food was awesome as well! Thank you Christi for leaving such a great impression!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Nerd A,

We thank you for your positive thoughts on our hotel! Christi is indeed a rock star at our hotel. She, like the rest of our team always goes above and beyond for absolute guest satisfaction. We are glad to hear you enjoyed yourself based off the recommendation's we gave you! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was exceptional for your $$. Staff was courteous and helpful. Room service was great. Keep in mind, the rooms do not have mini fridges. Always valet for $5 more. It beats having to walk a block. Valet is charged per day.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Chiquitas4565,

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you found value and pleasure in our hotel while in downtown San Antonio. We look forward to hosting your next visit very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a perfect setting. Right on the edge of the middle of town. I like that it was on the edge and not the middle; we could easily walk to any destination. We did walk to Rosarios and the Alamo or we could drift on down to the river walk and enjoy the peace and beauty. The room was wonderful and the service was welcoming. Thank you and you are our first Wyndham. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Nestor G,

Thank you Nestor for the warm review of your experience here at the San Antonio Wyndham Riverwalk. We humbly accept your kind hearted thoughts of our property. I noticed you said we are your first Wyndham, well we hope you stay at many more to come! Thank you once again, we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was disappointed in the location of the hotel. When it said Riverwalk, I thought it was ON the riverwalk like the rest of the hotels. I believe you should change the label and make sure customers know it is NEAR the riverwalk but not ON it.

Also, there were cards about the hotel being "green." I understand that relates to how often your sheets and towels are exchanged, but I was shocked to know that your room would not be straightened unless you requested it. For the price of a Wyndham, I would surely expect the bed to be made and the room straightened even if I wanted to help by not asking to have my sheets/towels changed daily. The Hotel Manager was insulted when I said this to him and I was both shocked and irritated that I had to ask for a service that should be routine. In fact, it's routine in the lowest level motel you can book ... and without requesting the service.

The ice machine on my floor didn't work after the first day (floor 8) and I found when going to other floors in search of ice that floor 4 didn't work either. Also, it indicates "vending and ice" but there were no vending machines for soda or anything else. So, if the "store" was closed you were out of luck or had to order through room service.

We were also shocked that internet service was not available unless you paid extra for it. In this day and age, that is really not customer friendly.

The walk to where the others in our group was staying was quite long. Had we known how far removed you were from the other "riverwalk" hotels, we would have booked elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk ***Centrally located on the historic Riverwalk*** Enjoy all the excitement, charm and culture of San Antonio while at the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk hotel, a AAA 4-diamond hotel. Enjoy all the amenities of a full service hotels with the convenience of being near AT&T, Frost Bank, Toyota, Boeing, General Electric and USAA. The hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, Hemisfair Park and Tower, El Mercado Marketplace, the San Antonio Convention Center and the RiverCenter Mall. We are a short drive to Fiesta Texas, the Six Flags Amusement Park, Sea World, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the San Antonio Missions and the San Marcos Outlet Center. In addition the hotel is conveniently located to Brooks Army Base, Kelly Air Force Base, Randolph, Lackland and Ft. Sam Houston bases. This 410-room hotel features 37,000 square feet of meeting space, with a grand ballroom and exhibit hall. All rooms are wired with high-speed Internet access with WiFi (wireless) access in the public areas. We feature valet and self parking for all guests and meeting attendees. The hotel features a roof top pool, sauna, whirlpool and a complimentary full fitness center. We are a 'pet friendly' hotel; please go to hotel features for additional information and fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.