We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverwalk” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk to your Saves list
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk) (East Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #155 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    166
    157
    85
    38
See reviews for
137
102
13
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baytown, Texas
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was one of those hotel stays where arrival was late and the hotel was priceline. The hotel is nice and clean with updated rooms and has a bar and restaurant. Had dinner at the bar and would consider it above average bar food with a friendly staff and Monday Night football on TV. The room, although close to the elevator was quiet and an average hotel room. The breakfast buffet was well done and again the staff was friendly and attentive.
The two things that may not be appealing to some would be the actual proximity to the Riverwalk and the surrounding area of the hotel. The Riverwalk action appears to be a 10 minute walk but I would not recommend walking without a police escort. The hotel is a couple of blocks from the hospital. Finally, the parking. Like all other hotels these days if you bring a car and would like to park it where it can be located the next day without LoJack, be ready for 28 bucks plus tip on the parking.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salado, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice place to stay in San Antonio. Within convenient walking distance to all of downtown SA places of interest. City bus stops nearby. Friendly and helpful staff, rooms clean and fresh, elevators roomy and prompt. A banquet catered by the hotel was absolutely stellar. Generous steaks cooked to perfection, delicious grilled salmon, rich cheese cake, and good coffee. Valet or self-parking is a breeze. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Wyndham San Antonio, though the room was nice, the service was friendly and everything regarding my actual stay was to my liking, the restaurant downstairs is definitely subpar. The items on the menu were expensive (which, admittedly, was about as equally expensive as every other hotel restaurant), however, the service was slow and uncaring. On top of that, when I ordered my coffee, the cup that was served to me had lipstick on it! I was grossed out by the whole ordeal but the uncaring service did not stop. After a long wait, I regretfully paid for my 13 dollar breakfast (!), left and never looked back.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Greetings, Raul. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. I am glad that your overall stay was good. I am sincerely sorry for the poor service you received in the restaurant. Rest assured your comments will be shared so we can improve upon the service you received.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed one night at the Wyndham and the room was very nice and clean. However our room key did not work and the hair dryer didn't work so we had to deal with those issues. The gentlemen working the valet were very friendly, as was the gentleman working the front desk. We didn't realize that self parking was $24 so that was disappointing. We had a Groupon which saved us a little more than the price of the parking.

Room Tip: Maybe sleep with ear plugs. My son and husband woke up early due to the sounds of the city (traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi, Rebecca. I received your review and I'm pleased that you had a positive experience but I am sorry that the charges for parking were not better explained and changed the value of the hotel for you. I appreciate hearing about the staff members at the front desk and the in valet parking and will share your comments with them. I assure you we'll address the issues in your room.

I hope you'll stay with us again the next time you visit San Antonio.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There were minor things that could've made our stay a little sour, but Domingo totally made our stay much sweeter. He gave us really good tips and managed to get us free breakfast vouchers. He made sure we settled in comfortably and had a great sense of humor.
There was a club playing really loud music that we could hear even though we were on the 18th floor until around 1am so we had to use a sound machine app to try and drown it out.
Beds were quite comfy though.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi, Carrol! Wow, what a great comment about Domingo! I am so glad that, even though there were some problems during your stay, that one of our team was able to make such a positive impression on you. You can be sure Domingo, and his supervisors, will see this review.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to San Antonio.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk ***Centrally located on the historic Riverwalk*** Enjoy all the excitement, charm and culture of San Antonio while at the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk hotel, a AAA 4-diamond hotel. Enjoy all the amenities of a full service hotels with the convenience of being near AT&T, Frost Bank, Toyota, Boeing, General Electric and USAA. The hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, Hemisfair Park and Tower, El Mercado Marketplace, the San Antonio Convention Center and the RiverCenter Mall. We are a short drive to Fiesta Texas, the Six Flags Amusement Park, Sea World, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the San Antonio Missions and the San Marcos Outlet Center. In addition the hotel is conveniently located to Brooks Army Base, Kelly Air Force Base, Randolph, Lackland and Ft. Sam Houston bases. This 410-room hotel features 37,000 square feet of meeting space, with a grand ballroom and exhibit hall. All rooms are wired with high-speed Internet access with WiFi (wireless) access in the public areas. We feature valet and self parking for all guests and meeting attendees. The hotel features a roof top pool, sauna, whirlpool and a complimentary full fitness center. We are a 'pet friendly' hotel; please go to hotel features for additional information and fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Wyndham, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.