We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk to your Saves list
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk) (East Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #160 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    147
    138
    80
    36
See reviews for
128
97
10
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Rene Ochoa went above and beyond for us as we ate every meal at the hotel restaurant. The food was wonderful and the service impeccable! Rooms were beautifully updated. I highly recommend this hotel and it is easily accessible to major highways so travel is easy.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hotel is excellent, very clean and comfortable. It is walking distance from
downtown and the River Center Mall.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 3 days ago
209arturoc,
Thank you for sharing your impressions on our hotel after your conference. I was happy to hear you felt our hotel and staff met all of your needs. We would be delighted to welcome your convention back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Wyndham San Antonio last weekend and we had a great time! The service and room were nice and pleasant. I have to say that the breakfast was really good, but our waiter was even better! He was attentive, friendly, fast, and with a very great personality! We asked for him the next day we went to breakfast again becasue he was just great!!! The only reason why I give the hotel a 4 is becasue it would be nice to have frigde and microwave in the rooms, and also becasue the self parking was pretty high (23.00 a night). Other than that, we will be coming back soon!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Vic Roman,
Thank you for sharing that you enjoyed your weekend with us at the Wyndham. I was delighted to hear your breakfast and service by one of our waiters was exceptional. We can add a microwave and refrigerator to your room next time for a nominal charge. Call me in advance and we can have it placed in your room prior to your arrival. My telephone direct line is 210-362-6430. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

BEST MASSAGE EVER!! A MUST DO when visiting San Antonio.
Nadia, the therapist, was EXCEPTIONAL!! The massag was the best I ever had and the techniques the therapist used were UNIQUE!!
Would highly recommend this massage experience to anyone. The therapist was very skilled, professional.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 3 days ago
gin n.,
I appreciate your sharing the wonderful experience you related, regarding your spa experience. It was great to hear you were comforted and our team was able to work out the 'kinks' for you.
We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk ***Centrally located on the historic Riverwalk*** Enjoy all the excitement, charm and culture of San Antonio while at the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk hotel, a AAA 4-diamond hotel. Enjoy all the amenities of a full service hotels with the convenience of being near AT&T, Frost Bank, Toyota, Boeing, General Electric and USAA. The hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, Hemisfair Park and Tower, El Mercado Marketplace, the San Antonio Convention Center and the RiverCenter Mall. We are a short drive to Fiesta Texas, the Six Flags Amusement Park, Sea World, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the San Antonio Missions and the San Marcos Outlet Center. In addition the hotel is conveniently located to Brooks Army Base, Kelly Air Force Base, Randolph, Lackland and Ft. Sam Houston bases. This 410-room hotel features 37,000 square feet of meeting space, with a grand ballroom and exhibit hall. All rooms are wired with high-speed Internet access with WiFi (wireless) access in the public areas. We feature valet and self parking for all guests and meeting attendees. The hotel features a roof top pool, sauna, whirlpool and a complimentary full fitness center. We are a 'pet friendly' hotel; please go to hotel features for additional information and fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.