We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Save Saved
You added Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk) (East Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #162 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    128
    127
    79
    36
See reviews for
126
82
9
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

You have to pay for every little thing!Wify is not even included. They only provided one bath robe in a two bed room. Don't expect a mini fridge either. Not even complimentary water. You have to pay the 5$ per bottle of Fiji water because there is no water fountains and the vending machines were sold out. Really bad options on TV unless you want to pay for a movie. Nice looking hotel but in reality it sucks!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Wyndham property was just what we needed for a nice long weekend getaway for our Anniversary. It was decorated nicely and kept clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful with answering questions for things to do around the area, giving us a map and suggestions. The pool/hot tub was awesome with a great view of the city around us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed wed-sun, parking was $28 a night (no street parking) and it's about two blocks to the river walk which is beautiful. We were on the 19th floor, small rooms, needed dusting and room was never cleaned before noon. Glasses were not replenished daily, bathroom was not cleaned daily. Valet Roland was super helpful and valet service was quick everyday!!!! Lobby was nice, only place to get get free wifi.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Jen Z.,
Thank you for your recent comments about your visit with Wyndham. I will look forward to sharing your exception comments on Roland one of our bellman, he is a crowd favorite. If you sign up to become a member of Wyndham Reward wifi will be free in your guestroom next time. I appreciate your constructive comments on our servicing your guestroom. We can do better. We look forward to your return.
Roll Tide!!!!! or should I say War Eagle!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a rocky start because my reservation dates were wrong (by Expedia, and had to argue my issues for almost 2 hours on the hotel phone, after flying all day...might I add) the night Manager Martin...was amazing...not only was I placed in a newly renovated room on the 22nd floor, with spectacular views of the downtown area...he was also kind enough to include a complimentary breakfast, which to say the least ....was wonderful...the food (buffet) was awesome, and the omelet made by the Chef .....delicious!
The hotel, and day Manager Darlene, helped my stay with free parking as well, to make up for everything!!!
I would stay here over & over, and will, as I fly into San Antonio monthly now, for work...
Would I recommend this Hotel .....YES with 10 Stars!!
Would I recommend giving these staff members a raise.....YES with 10 Stars!!!

PS and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud...very soft & luxurious...everything this room should have been it was!

Room Tip: Close to Riverwalk...safe & clean...make sure to ask for a renovated room, as high up as possibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Kim,N.,
Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments on both Martin and Darlene. I am glad you enjoyed the renovated guestrooms. We look forward to being your home away from home. Feel free to reach our to be personally to advise me of your preferences. Kevin.Latone@sawyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was OK, area around hotel, so so had to walk around people sleeping on side walk to get to the Riverwalk. Hotel made reservations at a nice Restaurant for us got to mthe resaurant, there was NO reververvation, with some wait the resaurant did accomidate us.

Room Tip: Not a Nice area people sleeping on sidewalks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Domonic M.,
Thank you for visiting with us recently. Sounds like there was a mix up in securing a restaurant reservation for you. I apologize. Hope you had a nice dinner nonetheless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first location I have ever encountered the concierge to push timeshare and nothing else. We were there for a celebration and was asking for help on reservations. The valet was the only one to help. The concierge was just a salesman. The room I had, had the ac vent closed. It was a sweat box all night, we called the front desk and nothing could be done till the morning. So night one was miserable. After it was "repaired" things were better. Valets were more helpful than the front desk or concierge.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Angela,
Thank you for visiting with us at Wyndham when you were in San Antonio. Thank you for your favorable comments on most of our staff. I apologize for our concierge not being so accommodating. I will be sure to counsel them on this. I was glad to hear we were able to fix the AC for you. Sorry it took until the morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#162 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#162 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk ***Centrally located on the historic Riverwalk*** Enjoy all the excitement, charm and culture of San Antonio while at the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk hotel, a AAA 4-diamond hotel. Enjoy all the amenities of a full service hotels with the convenience of being near AT&T, Frost Bank, Toyota, Boeing, General Electric and USAA. The hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, Hemisfair Park and Tower, El Mercado Marketplace, the San Antonio Convention Center and the RiverCenter Mall. We are a short drive to Fiesta Texas, the Six Flags Amusement Park, Sea World, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the San Antonio Missions and the San Marcos Outlet Center. In addition the hotel is conveniently located to Brooks Army Base, Kelly Air Force Base, Randolph, Lackland and Ft. Sam Houston bases. This 410-room hotel features 37,000 square feet of meeting space, with a grand ballroom and exhibit hall. All rooms are wired with high-speed Internet access with WiFi (wireless) access in the public areas. We feature valet and self parking for all guests and meeting attendees. The hotel features a roof top pool, sauna, whirlpool and a complimentary full fitness center. We are a 'pet friendly' hotel; please go to hotel features for additional information and fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.