We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Save Saved
You added Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk) (East Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #163 of 352 hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

454 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    125
    123
    76
    34
See reviews for
124
76
9
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

On our way back to Houston me & my girlfriend were discussing our stay. We came to the conclusion that the idea of the hotel is four stars but in actuality it deserves two stars. It took front desk 10 minutes to find our reservation & finally when we got to our room it took 6 try's to open the door. The pool is really nice but it closes at 10pm & they are extremely rude at closing. No free wifi so that means we had to pay $20 for two days of wifi (that we didn't even use). They don't put water in the vending machines so you need to get the over price Fiji water in the room. We had to replace the cards twice bc they didn't work & even the new ones took about three try's to open the door. We had already made reservations for lunch so we only wanted a small breakfast, but we we're met w the fact that they only have an overprice breakfast buffet (all we wanted was a waffle & cereal). These may seem like minor inconviences but they add to up & ruin the hotel. Personally I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stay at this wonderful hotel from 11-15 August 2014 for a local training requirement. Excellent staff and room services. The food menu has a variety of choices. The breakfast buffet was the highlight of the stay. I want to especially thank the Chef on the omelet duties for amazing tasty omelet each morning. The issue that is worth mentioning is that the WiFi up to the rooms was lacking and better connection was within the lobby area. Overall a great stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 2 days ago
William T.,
Thank you for the glowing comments on our staff and the services you recieved. I was delighted to hear the newly expanded breakfast buffet and omlette station, was particularly satisfying. I will be sure to share with the team. I am sorry the wifi signal was not as strong as desired.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Groupon $99 a night! Great location, jump on highway 6 miles your at Lackland and 8 min walk to Riverwalk! The breakfast buffet is worth the money! Giant selection! Omelets made while you wait. Staff was wonderful and friendly! Only con was parking at $23 a day and internet 9.95 a day! Other than that I highly recommend getting the San Antonio Groupon!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Oceanspace 38,
I was glad to hear you felt our hotel was a good value. If you sign up to be a Wyndham Rewards member, guestroom internet is free on your next visit. As a note for the future, our parking fees are among the lowest in the downtown for a hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 352 hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk ***Centrally located on the historic Riverwalk*** Enjoy all the excitement, charm and culture of San Antonio while at the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk hotel, a AAA 4-diamond hotel. Enjoy all the amenities of a full service hotels with the convenience of being near AT&T, Frost Bank, Toyota, Boeing, General Electric and USAA. The hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, Hemisfair Park and Tower, El Mercado Marketplace, the San Antonio Convention Center and the RiverCenter Mall. We are a short drive to Fiesta Texas, the Six Flags Amusement Park, Sea World, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the San Antonio Missions and the San Marcos Outlet Center. In addition the hotel is conveniently located to Brooks Army Base, Kelly Air Force Base, Randolph, Lackland and Ft. Sam Houston bases. This 410-room hotel features 37,000 square feet of meeting space, with a grand ballroom and exhibit hall. All rooms are wired with high-speed Internet access with WiFi (wireless) access in the public areas. We feature valet and self parking for all guests and meeting attendees. The hotel features a roof top pool, sauna, whirlpool and a complimentary full fitness center. We are a 'pet friendly' hotel; please go to hotel features for additional information and fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.