We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Save Saved
You added Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk) (East Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #153 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    108
    107
    55
    25
See reviews for
102
58
8
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay in the wyndham tjis past weekend for 4th of july.. the valet attendants were nice and geniuene even though they were extremely busy. A few guys that stood out were genaro i believe he is the supervisor, and john.
The checkin pricess was pretty quick considering they had a full house. the young lady checking me in was extemely helpful amd fast. Although i have to say the sales people in the lobby were extremely insistant.i almost had to run away everytime we were leaving the hotel to avoid them. The room were not all that. I got a not renovated room so it was nothing great. The furniture is pretty old. The restaurant food was okay. I had no hot water in my room and an emplyee came to fix the problem. But i didnt seem to last long. The next day i had no hot water again. For checkout on sunday the elevators were so slow they stopped in every floor. It took us like 1hour to finally come down to the front desk. check out was smoothe. I let the lady at the front desk about my issues and she apologized and offered to comp my parking. Overall the stay was okay. The hotel has some great employees but the hotel itself is not so great!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, yesterday
mspiggy05,
Thank you for recognizing the service of Genero and John in valet. I look forward to sharing your comments with them personally. I am sorry that you did not have hot water. Occassionally guests have trouble with directing our faucets properly for the temperature they desire. This may have happened in your case, as we did not have other reports that would indicate this was more than an isolated concern. While all elevators were operational, you were checking out along with all of our other guests. I apologize for the delay this caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Find another hotel - maid service came after 4pm or did not show up at all. had to call to get room cleaned. waitress at restaurant was slow, had to ask 3 times for utensils. the rooms are loud, you can hear the plumbing pipes. the decoration is outdated as well as the bed.
The best part about the hotel is the breakfast buffet - $15.99 for made to order omlets, delicious pancakes, fresh fruit of strawberries, watermelon, blueberries, melons, etc. The morning waitress staff is efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, yesterday
Sunny X,
Thank you for your exceptional comments on our newly expanded breakfast buffet extravaganza. During your next visit with us, If you would like your room serviced earlier in the day please let us know and we would enjoy accomodating your needs. I am happy to let you know that our guestrooms are currently being renovated and that by fall all 410 of our rooms will be completed. I apologize for the slow service in the restaurant. I will share with my team for corrective action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

no problems. clean and comfortable. minor issues such as no bottle water replaced daily in rooms. had to run water for long time to get hot water.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, yesterday
Rosalinde H.,
Thank you for your recent comments on your visit to the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel.
I am glad you felt our hotel was clean and comfortable. The two bottled waters in your guestroom are placed in rooms for all arriving guests only, and not replaced daily throughout the stay. I just wanted to clarify. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here due to the hotel being on the river walk, as well as the Groupon deal we used. Checking in was fine, typical hotel room. But the issues I have with this hotel is the customer service we received. The morning after our first night we asked if something could be done about the A/C since even turned down, the temp was not dropping. Well nothing came from that, the room remained hot out entire stay, and we were there for three nights. We came back around 5 to get changed for the evening and our room hadn't even been cleaned. We changed then went to ask about it and were told that they had a lot of people check out that day, but yes our room should have been cleaned. No 'I'm sorry' or anything, they didn't ask our room number. Just turned around and went tapping on their computer. We asked someone else and got the same treatment. The same happened the next day. For a hotel of that caliber I expect far better.

Room Tip: Corner suites much larger and roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, yesterday
SarahNicci,
Thank you for sharing your recent customer service experience. I apologize for our lack of empathy and not servicing you effectively as you should have. I will certainly share your experience with the managers responsible for corrective actions for future guests. If you so desire, please reach out to me at Kevin.Latone@sawyn.com to provide additonal insights to the challenges we created for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Let me preface this by saying I don't give "bad" reviews to hotels and have stayed all over the world. The staff at this Wyndham was extremely friendly, and that was the only bright spot.

On the second day, the valet turned too close a pillar and scratched my running board. The chrome on the bottom also scraped, which means now it will rust. He was apologetic and a report was taken by manager John. Yet I was offered no financial recourse...no upgrade, no restaurant vouchers, not even an offer to remove remove the $28 valet charges. It was so ridiculous that even the worker who helped me get into my room after 30 minutes of waiting in the hallway expressed dismay that they had made no attempt to pacify the situation other than an apology. It was only after they told me I needed to change rooms because of the room lock did they offer me a free breakfast voucher. Really?

I am a Wyndham Rewards member, but I think this is the last time I use their brand. Thank you for ruining the Wyndham name for me, San Antonio Riverwalk.

Room Tip: Leave early in the morning for checkout. We literally had to walk down 6 flights of steps on checkou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, yesterday
Rortizii,
Thank you for your candid comments on your recent visit. I would like to apologize for your percieved lack of empathy relating to your vehicle being bumped in valet by one of our staff, and for the overall impact it created on your experience with us. We communicated with you again today , we have filed a claim on your behalf through our insurance company. They will be contacting you. Your valet charges were adjusted prior to your departure. Unfortunately, an upgrade consideration was not possible due to our being sold out. I am always available to assist you is any way at Kevin.Latone@sawyn.com, as we would like to maintain you as a Wyndham rewards guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#153 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
#153 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk ***Centrally located on the historic Riverwalk*** Enjoy all the excitement, charm and culture of San Antonio while at the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk hotel, a AAA 4-diamond hotel. Enjoy all the amenities of a full service hotels with the convenience of being near AT&T, Frost Bank, Toyota, Boeing, General Electric and USAA. The hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, Hemisfair Park and Tower, El Mercado Marketplace, the San Antonio Convention Center and the RiverCenter Mall. We are a short drive to Fiesta Texas, the Six Flags Amusement Park, Sea World, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the San Antonio Missions and the San Marcos Outlet Center. In addition the hotel is conveniently located to Brooks Army Base, Kelly Air Force Base, Randolph, Lackland and Ft. Sam Houston bases. This 410-room hotel features 37,000 square feet of meeting space, with a grand ballroom and exhibit hall. All rooms are wired with high-speed Internet access with WiFi (wireless) access in the public areas. We feature valet and self parking for all guests and meeting attendees. The hotel features a roof top pool, sauna, whirlpool and a complimentary full fitness center. We are a 'pet friendly' hotel; please go to hotel features for additional information and fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.