We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor attention to details by the front desk. Trash cans...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center to your Saves list
Knights Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4039 East Houston Street, I-10 East, Exit 579, San Antonio, TX 78220 (Formerly Days Inn San Antonio/AT&T Center) (East Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #294 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    14
    22
    31
    51
See reviews for
50
19
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Place
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I liked the location right off of Interstate 10, but I disliked the overall run-down, grimy appearance of this Days Inn property. The price, $44.00+tax, was nice, but this place just needs a complete renovation. The furniture is generally shabby and old, and the bed was not particularly comfortable. There was no clock in the room, but it did have a microwave oven, a mini fridge, and a coffee maker. This place is not terrible, but it's not a place to stop, either, when other comparably-price locations are nearby. RJT

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmerding, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

1. the room i was given was not cleaned, beds unmade ect. 2. there was a large group of ppl cooking out and drinking in front of the buildings, not to welcoming. 3.room reeked of must. 4. walls full of very large cracks 5. could see in the room cause the rod was not secure to the wall 6. rust and water stains on floor and walls 7. 3 small towels for a room that sleeps 4 8. a ring around the bathtub, and we didnt take baths, gross!! 9. very cramped 10. reservation was messed up, i reserved for 4nights, office stated 3 11. flat sheets would not stay on the beds while sleeping, what the heck happeded to fitted sheets?? 12. bedding had holes in it 13. no soap in the room. everything was bad, terrible, dingy dirty..... we will Never stayhere again. if management would put as much time into the upkeep of this place as they do the pool and the grounds, maybe this place would be worth the money! I am a single mother and live on a limited income, so i kinda have to stay with the cheaper end of hotels, and i have never been disappointed in a DaysInn in the past, so i went with this place cause for some odd reason the reviews i read on a site said this place wasnt to bad.... i dont know where those ppl stayed, but i highly doubt it was here!

Room Tip: Just go somewhere else and dont waste your time
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Worst Days Inn I've ever stayed at. Grounds were dirty, pool looked like sludge, and our room was only cleaned once in 5 days. Had to ask for clean towels, soap. Only had 2 outlets one behind bed, one near sink. Had to purchase a power strip in order to charge cell phones, and gps. Would recommend staying closer to Riverwalk if in the San Antonio Area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Its definitely not the Hilton but management was friendly and kind but it works for a few nights especially if you need somewhere to lay your head. I ended up somehow getting the lock stuck on my door and they were super great in helping me. A few things I didn't like it was kinda dirty on the outside and it definitely needs to be updated a little more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center

Address: 4039 East Houston Street, I-10 East, Exit 579, San Antonio, TX 78220 (Formerly Days Inn San Antonio/AT&T Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Antonio/At And t Center
Days Inn San Antonio/At&t Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.