We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst place I have ever stayed!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/AT&T Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn San Antonio/AT&T Center to your Saves list
Days Inn San Antonio/AT&T Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4039 East Houston Street, I-10 East, Exit 579, San Antonio, TX 78220 (East Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #295 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Wilmerding, Pennsylvania
1 review
“The worst place I have ever stayed!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

1. the room i was given was not cleaned, beds unmade ect. 2. there was a large group of ppl cooking out and drinking in front of the buildings, not to welcoming. 3.room reeked of must. 4. walls full of very large cracks 5. could see in the room cause the rod was not secure to the wall 6. rust and water stains on floor and walls 7. 3 small towels for a room that sleeps 4 8. a ring around the bathtub, and we didnt take baths, gross!! 9. very cramped 10. reservation was messed up, i reserved for 4nights, office stated 3 11. flat sheets would not stay on the beds while sleeping, what the heck happeded to fitted sheets?? 12. bedding had holes in it 13. no soap in the room. everything was bad, terrible, dingy dirty..... we will Never stayhere again. if management would put as much time into the upkeep of this place as they do the pool and the grounds, maybe this place would be worth the money! I am a single mother and live on a limited income, so i kinda have to stay with the cheaper end of hotels, and i have never been disappointed in a DaysInn in the past, so i went with this place cause for some odd reason the reviews i read on a site said this place wasnt to bad.... i dont know where those ppl stayed, but i highly doubt it was here!

Room Tip: Just go somewhere else and dont waste your time
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    13
    21
    31
    49
See reviews for
48
18
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Attleboro
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Worst Days Inn I've ever stayed at. Grounds were dirty, pool looked like sludge, and our room was only cleaned once in 5 days. Had to ask for clean towels, soap. Only had 2 outlets one behind bed, one near sink. Had to purchase a power strip in order to charge cell phones, and gps. Would recommend staying closer to Riverwalk if in the San Antonio Area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Its definitely not the Hilton but management was friendly and kind but it works for a few nights especially if you need somewhere to lay your head. I ended up somehow getting the lock stuck on my door and they were super great in helping me. A few things I didn't like it was kinda dirty on the outside and it definitely needs to be updated a little more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

stayed 3 nights 1st and 2nd night was ok 3rd night was watching tv and all lights went out ( our room was the only one to go out) called the front desk said they would be there in 15 min came said he didn't know why but we could move to the room next door gave us his MASTER KEY.
was watching tv and the tv went out so we just went to sleep next day got up turned on bath room light it went out then i could smell smoke and smoke was coming from light i called the desk told them what happen and i smelled smoke he said ok 10 min later i walked down to office at that time he came to room looked around asked how long were we staying told him we were leaving now and he just left said he called the manager THIS IS SAD THE PLACE COULD HAVE BURNED DOWN AND HE DIDN"T CARE
linda c

Room Tip: don't stay in front of pool it has elect problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Terrible, it was all dury place full of dust, continental breakfast really bad we get stomach sick. Trash all over the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn San Antonio/AT&T Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio/AT&T Center

Address: 4039 East Houston Street, I-10 East, Exit 579, San Antonio, TX 78220
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Antonio/AT&T Center 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio/AT&T Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Antonio/At And t Center
Days Inn San Antonio/At&t Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn San Antonio/AT&T Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.