We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to San Antonio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge San Antonio Lackland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge San Antonio Lackland to your Saves list
Travelodge San Antonio Lackland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   120 Rustleaf Dr., Rustleaf and S.W. Military Dr, San Antonio, TX 78242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #174 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Trip to San Antonio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel was easy to find, the room was clean, very affordable and close to the places that we visited. The staff was very friendly and my friend said that the free breakfast was very good. The room had free WiFi, but even thought it was free, it required a password to use it. HBO was on the channel lineup, but only worked for 1 night. 2 light bulbs were burnt out and the toilet handle had issues with it. The key card stopped the day of check out. When I informed the desk clerk, she was very happy that I told her. These were very minor issues and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Travelodge San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We are always looking for more ways to improve the quality of our hotel and its services. We are hoping to see you, and or family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    32
    12
    22
See reviews for
78
14
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed here when my daughter graduated BMT. The staff was VERY helpful with directions and trying to resolved ANY problems I had. They even fussed at me for not telling them my coffee pot didn't work until my check-out.. .LOL It was the quietest motel I EVER stayed in. Never saw the first bug.Beds were comfortable. The ONLY problem I saw was toilet seat needed a screw or screw needed to be tightened but I never checked..But I am sure IF I would have said something they would have fixed it with no problem. It was so convenient to base and eating. I WILL stay again if I am ever back in town. Don't let the lower price throw you off... Give them a try I am sure you will be pleased... Thank you again to the staff... You will be greatly missed !!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Travelodge San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback, we thank you for the honesty and appreciation you had for our property. And, of course, we would love to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsport, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Staff was very sweet and super helpful, they cleaned our room each day and gave very helpful directions! The towels were very worn and holy, bathroom pain was cracking off walls and sheet rock was crumbling, could use some maintenance and TLC, door was difficult to lock and almost see through, those are minor issues! Other than that we enjoyed our stay :-) I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLENDALE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Didn't stay. Front desk was rude when I asked to see room first. I prepaid, and it was non-refundable. Funky smell, moldy covered up by bleach. Went elsewhere, and they kept half anyway. Not happy at all

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Travelodge San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are slowly trying to improve with each new review, thank you for the feedback and next time you stay with us, your stay will be even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

From the reviews, my expectations were low going into this... However, considering the nightly rates, its close proximity to the Lackland AFB gates, and the fact our days were so packed we only came there to sleep made it turn out to be a pleasant and convenient 4 days while there for the USAF grad. We were two families with kids and had a couple rooms. Kids enjoyed the pool/hot tub (while parents cocktailed) and the simple morning breakfast bar (with a wonderful lady on duty). Our USAF grad enjoyed the very close proximity for her and her airman pals to link up and head downtown with us. As a frequent business traveler used to regularly staying at finer, more expensive locations, this place is certainly not in that class. But again, for the value, traveling with kids, and its location for our purpose, it was just fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Travelodge San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, we will definitely make sure that your next stay will leave you (and your family) even happier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge San Antonio Lackland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Antonio Lackland

Address: 120 Rustleaf Dr., Rustleaf and S.W. Military Dr, San Antonio, TX 78242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Antonio Lackland 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the southwest side of San Antonio; the Travelodge Lackland always exceeds expectations. The Lackland Airforce base is less than 300 yards from our fine property; graduates (and families of graduates) are of the norm here; we make sure that all of our customers are well accommodated. Customers coming for Sea World will find that it is a short, 10-15 minute drive from our property; the same goes for the airport. The area is very safe and the evening is very quiet; we ensure that our customers safety is maintained. With only 32 rooms that have a microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironboard, LCD 32" televisions, a safe ($3.00 a day), high speed internet (which most of our customers agree that it is one of the best internet connections they've encountered), fine wood furniture of great quality; shower with a pleasing temperature; and, most importantly, a very nice, and very comfortable bed that will ensure a great night's sleep. Also a very well kept swimming pool and hot spa that are located outside near a barbeque patio--so our guests can really enjoy themselves. Customers that stayed here before highly recommend our property for the convenience of the location, our trained staff members that are friendly and most decisive; stay with us and be a part of our Travelodge family; we will ensure that your needs will be met, satisfied, and you or your family will stay with us the next time you come back to San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge San Antonio Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Antonio Lackland Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Travelodge
San Antonio Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge San Antonio Lackland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.