We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney on Ice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alamodome

Alamodome
100 Montana Street, San Antonio, TX 78203 (Downtown)
210 207 3663
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 196 attractions in San Antonio
Type: Sports Complexes
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A sports arena in downtown San Antonio that hosts professional football, basketball, soccer and skating events.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Disney on Ice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Got to visit the Alamodome for Disney on Ice. This event only filled about a 2/3 of the stadium, but we still had an easy time parking as well as entering and exiting. The location is easy to find from the highway. I can imagine the roads might get a little jammed for a huge event.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    14
    4
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Well maintained but aging venue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Alamo Dome is a nice venue that's home to number of different activities, I most recently attended an Arena Football game with my family there. Concessions were very reasonable but the facility itself is feeling rather dated with all of the old CRT monitors for keeping up with whatever is going on while you're away from your seats.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Dusty!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place needed a good visit from housekeeping. The stadium seats were covered in a thick layer of dust. I was here for the weekend for a volleyball tournament, all the stadium seating was just nasty and not taken care of. It seemed like this place is not used for anything, but could have been enter taken care of before the weekend. Definitely not good for San Antonio when visits come from out of town and see that!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

conveniently located off the highway, and it was above average compared to other venues I've visited. what made me happy was the almsot excessive amount of security and cameras I saw. stadiums are a big place that can be scary sometimes (ever been to a Raider's game in Oakland,CA? Yikes!) and as a young lady I felt safe here.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Transportation available to older couple.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We need transportation on bus or trolley next time. Concierge gave too brief help. A small map w/scheduled stops was not available.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alamodome also viewed

 
San Antonio, TX
San Antonio, TX
 

Been to Alamodome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alamodome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Alamodome to your Saves list