We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big fun for the little ones!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brackenridge Eagle Miniature Train

Brackenridge Eagle Miniature Train
San Antonio, TX (Uptown Broadway)
210-736-9534
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 146 Activities in San Antonio
Type: Parks, Amusement
Activities: Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: There are two things just about every child in San Antonio has done — visited Brackenridge Park and taken a ride on the Brackenridge Eagle Miniature Train. It'll take you on a scenic tour of the park, so you can rest your feet and enjoy the ride. It is also one of the longest miniature train rides in the world, covering 3.2 miles of track and taking guests to many stops around the park such as the zoo, sunken gardens, and the Witte Museum.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Big fun for the little ones!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Kids loved it and wanted to keep riding it all day long! Ride cost in August 2013 was about $3 per ticket for ages 3 and up.
The ride takes about 20 minutes, with a short tunnel where they are encouraged to make as much train noises as they can. Kids heaven!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    53
    10
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galena, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Have fun for change”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

It was low price since it was pretty long. Excellent staff, friendly nice introduction for us to a big city

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Haven't been this year but”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

we went several years ago and were definitely in the minority (only 2 of a few adults). We shared the train with an elementary class that was on an end-of-school field trip and we had a blast. The cars are definitely not adult size but if you sit one per seat, it's quite comfortable. This was the first time I had been since I was a child and it brought back fond and happy memories. Just listening to the kiddoes having fun made it worthwhile to be there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“all American”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you have small kids you gotta go to Breckenridge park. Ride the train, visit the zoo, have a picnic, and don't miss the Whitte Museum.. it's free on Tuesdays. Lots of fun for the whole family.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have a toddler son who loves trains. This was a great experience for him. Not too expensive (about $3.25 per person with him being free) and we were able to get off at various stops (Museum, Kiddie Park, Tea Garden) and hop back on later. It was a nice tour of Brackenridge Park although paralleled the roads. But for our son, he loved it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brackenridge Eagle Miniature Train also viewed

 

Been to Brackenridge Eagle Miniature Train? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brackenridge Eagle Miniature Train, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.